We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super”
Review of Puccini's - CLOSED

Puccini's
Price range: $3 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch here a couple of times here recently. On both ocasions we shared a small portion of mussels as a starter. At just over £5 between 2 this was the excellent value, well cooked and enough to satisfy.

The mains on both visits were well prepared, well presented and very tasty. The beetroot risotto in particular deserves a mention as a tasty winter comforter with a fantastic colour.

Service here is very good underpinning the quality of the food from the kitchen.

Well done.

Helpful?
Thank Buzby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    73
    26
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely meal last night at Puccin's. Food was very tasty and the service was excellent. A really lovely Italian Restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jlo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We visited last night for a belated valentines meal. Food was fantastic! And staff were delightful, they could not have done more for us. A thoroughly wonderful evening

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbuchanan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They really do listen!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

With a small party of four to be catered for we were shown excellent attentive service on a busy Sunday lunchtime. There was knowledgeable description of the food on offer, some humour and patience because there is always one who can't make their mind up. The real reason for writing this was sparked by reading the restaurant's response to a confusing review. The response included quotes from 'Fawlty Towers' which were very funny given the context. The major point made was that if you are unhappy then make the complaint at the time in the restaurant. One of our party ordered a special that, when it arrived, he struggled to find one key ingredient. After mentioning this the response by the staff was to accept the situation, offer an alternative and deliver with a smile. Now to me that speaks volumes and is one reason why we will return again. Oh our food was very delicious by the way and I do like their intelligent humour!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food, great service!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Food always amazing. Both my friend and I had pizzas, they were excellent quality. And very delicious.
Staff very friendly and customer service excellent.
A little cramped inside but that can't be helped!
Would recommend to everyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juniper12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini's also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing