We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being in Thailand”
Review of Siam Smile

Siam Smile
Ranked #88 of 347 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $51 - $51
Cuisines: Malaysian, Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just like being in Thailand”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

AMAZING FOOD. Friendly and attentive service and food always delicious. Small restaraunt but nice and clean with a view through to the kitchen too which is spotless. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys Thai cuisine - the best in Worcester.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“great thai food in this cafe style restaurant”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I hadn't been to Siam Smile for a few years - last time under different management/staff - it wasn't good. Decided to give it another try - we are both fussy about Thai food and are very disappointed by other Thai places in worcester. We will go back here for sure. Decor is 'cafe style' rather than formal restaurant but this is fine. Menu has many options but it not the page after page that you might see elsewhere. The kitchen is open so you can see that this is cooked fresh and not microwaved preprepared food. Good flavours, nice portion size and well presented. The staff were efficient and friendly.

We tried the Thai wine - give it a go - it complemented the food very well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Broaden-the-mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“average food small child running round spoilt it”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

went here because Thai crystal was closed for refurbishment the waitress was ok not very cheerful but friendly enough how ever it was more like a café than a small restaurant and is in need of a good coat of paint the prices are average for Worcester and the portions small for what we had in relation to the price. there was also a small child sat in the corner than belonged to one of the staff there and he was making a lot of noise which I can only describe as fingers down a chalk board with a large Lego brick on the table top which spoilt the evening for myself and my partner.

the price and portion size coupled with the overly loud small child makes it the reason while I will not be returning also the Thai green curry was oily the rice stodgy.
not a happy camper when I was dining at this restaurant

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trickz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Thai”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

Visited Saturday night as part of a small group. This restaurant has a cafe feel rather than an authentic Thai.
The starters were good we all enjoyed them. I was boring and stuck to my green curry with chicken . Although it was nice it wasn't the best I've had and I found the chicken a bit rubbery. I've been to the Thai gallery and agree with previous reviewer that it slightly more expensive. But I found them better. Siam was ok, but I think I would return but only if gallery was full.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_B_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent thai food”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I have been to the siam smile a number of times and it has always been great. Food is excellent, service is friendly and smiley and its good value for money. I would say it was much better than the thai gallery and cheaper too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Smile also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Siam Smile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing