We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food”

Thai Gallery Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 372 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $55 - $55
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with the food at the Thai Gallery. There was a massive selection for everyone and it was cooked to perfection. The selection of starters was lovely and the mains were tasty.

The only minor issue was that service was a bit less than attentive when trying to get the bill however the meal had been delivered very quickly so it was ok.

Would go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vix1853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thai g, Owner at Thai Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your comments.
We always show our managers our customers reviews, so they get involved and know how our customers feel. They have taken your comments on board.
We are glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 602 of 695 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booking a table might be a good idea at this popular restaurant (especially on Saturday night when we went.) The food was good and the decoration inside the restaurant very nice. It was very busy but we didn't have to wait long for the food which was surprising given that it was full. If you are looking for a romantic meal out then you might be best to find somewhere quieter on a Saturday as it is crowded, however, you will still have a good feed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rsandeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thai g, Owner at Thai Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your great review. The great thing about our restauarant is that all our food is cooked fresh using thai ingrediants. Also it is cooked quickly as we have special cookers that blast heat out some 10 times faster than a normal cooker. We are happy for any customer to ask for a rest between courses. We look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a very nice lunch special for £7.95 per person. Fresh and served quickly, with an authentic taste. Nice decor.

Thank kswann1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thai g, Owner at Thai Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you nfor your great comments. We try to offer good value for lunch but we never compromise with the food. All the dishes are cooked fresh and quickly.
Really glad you enjoyed it and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went there for my daughter's birthday and ordered set meal for four. We were seated in a very draughty cold corner and the tables felt cramped. The service was rapid and I felt that we were processed through as quickly as possible. The food was adequate but not really worth the money and there are better Thai restaurants in Worcester. Disappointing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thai g, Owner at Thai Gallery Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

I would like to thank you for your comments they have been taken on board.
The great thing about our restaurant is that all our food is cooked fresh by Thai staff using imported Thai products. We have had a number of reviews saying there food was served to quick. Thai food is cooked very quickly as you probably are aware if you have ever made a stir fry at home.
We use special cookers that blast flames out and the chef can cook some 7 dishes at once. So as soon as a table have finished there starters they will start making there food. Its not like a steak which takes time
We never have or never will rush anyone off there table. We can't ask every customer if they would like a break between courses as i think this may result in some people waiting longer. but saying that if a customer says they want 15 minutes bevore there mains then we will do that.
To your last point. Our restaurant building is over 600 years old and unfortunatly there are the odd gap. I cant comment as to why it was cold as we have heating, i can only say that perhaps another customer asked for the radiator to be turned down. If you were unhappy about your table we would have been more than happy to move you or turn up the radiator. We pride ourselves to try and make your evening a pleasent one.
I hope to see you again and if you have any question please do not hesitate to ask one of my staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Really enjoyed our meal here, staff very attentive, fantastic meal choice, lovely ambience. Food delicious too.

Thank Shauna-Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Gallery Restaurant also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Hereford, Herefordshire
 

Been to Thai Gallery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing