We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
17th Century Home Farmhouse Character Residence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
17th Century Home Farmhouse Character Residence
Home Farmhouse Kitchen. Strensham Worcester Out side seating with grape vines. Enjoy a glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
17th Century Home Farmhouse Character Residence
Home Farmhouse Kitchen. Strensham Worcester
Out side seating with grape vines. Enjoy a glass of wine
Lounge with 4 sofas, Log Burner and Oak panelling
TV snug with books and DVDs
Bedroom 1 King & Single bed at Home Farmhouse
Bedroom 5 at Home Farmhouse
Bedroom 4 at Home Farmhouse Strensham Worcs
Garden & Hot Tub
Bedroom 2 Ensuite. Double +Single bed
Home Farmhouse Kitchen with 4 oven Aga. seating 14
Large dinning Room Table. Seats unto 16. Home Farmhouse Worcestershire
Book an Afternoon Tea at Home Farmhouse Strensham Worcestershire
Bathroom at Home Farmhouse
African hut in Home farmhouse garden. Enjoy outdoor Dinning
Hire a Morgan Car from local Morgan Car Factory in Malvern
Home Farmhouse Large Lawned Garden. Ideal for Family Games
HOT TUB AT HOME FARMHOUSE
Home Farmhouse in Worcestershire Countryside
#Coffee #Morning Room, over looking the gardens at HomeFarmhouse.
Dinning room seating for unto 16 - Inglenook fireplace
Tewkesbury Abbey
Broadway Tower
Tewkesbury Gloucestershire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katieeliz...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house for a weekend”
Reviewed October 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Booked Home Farmhouse for a friends hen do. House was absolutely perfect, the pictures on the website don't actually do it full justice. The bedrooms are all huge and it was really helpful having an extra single in most of the double rooms. Hot tub and garden were great for relaxing, we were really lucky with the weather so were able to make the most of this. The kitchen was really well equipped making it easy to do some self catering for a large group. Would absolutely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a weekend break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S
2 reviews
“What a wonderful treasure.”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a delightful treasure of a place to stay!
I had booked the long weekend for my friend’s hen weekend and couldn’t have been more pleased with the glorious house itself, the welcome we received
and the care that was taken to ensure everything went according to plan.
Mandy, the owner, had been so helpful furing the lead up to our weekend: suggesting beauticians,
chef companies, cafes and helped us organise the use of the local Village hall for our dance class!
On our arrival, Mandy had baked us a loaf of bread and some chocolate cakes; a delicious and lovely surprise.
The house itself is beautifully equipped and presented, a real home from home. (We all wished our homes looked like this one!) there was so much space in each room for the 14 of us to be together - a good job when we were there for the only
rainy weekend this summer! The various sets of fairy lights left around helped bring an extra sparkle
to our weekend and helped the dining room feel cosy and special for our Saturday night meal cooked by the visiting chef.
The large hot tub was great on the first night for 8 of us, we didn’t use it on the chillier other evenings but enjoyed a snug rainy afternoon snuggled on the sofas under the blankets provided instead! We enjoyed the various outdoor seating areas and giant jenga while the sun shone.

All in all, a brilliant place to stay for however many people - we had 5 in the last night and 12 on the middle night - we didn’t feel lost or crowded and loved the feeling of history around us.
It was sad to have missed the dove chics’ first flight, it was fun keeping an eye on them under the vine outside the sun room until we left. Thank you Mandy for the update!

We all fell in love with the very quiet village and house- suffice to say that we are all looking for another reason to stay in the gorgeous property again!
As long as you go prepared with all you need to eat/drink you will not be disappointed- there isn’t a local shop close by (that we could find!)

Thank you for all the thought and care you out in to making your house somewhere that feels like a proper, luxurious holiday was had even though it was only 3 nights long!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thank you Rachel for very kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Home Farmhouse and hope you to welcome you back again. Both doves have successfully flown the nest - photos on facebook. Thank you again Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey55...
1 review
“Amazing. Amazing. Amazing. (Is that a sentence?)”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We chose the house as a venue in which to spend our 50th Anniversary. We needed somewhere big enough to take four couples and eight children ranging from 18 down to 4. We had an image in our heads of what the house would be like - but on arrival we found that it by far exceeded our expectations. It was perfect - inside and out. Being the matriarch and patriarch my husband and I took parlour cottage, leaving our two daughters, our son and their children to sleep in the main house. This worked really well - especially as we had booked a masseur for the Sunday and we used the cottage as the 'retreat' for the massages and nail art.
Mandy and Andy could not have been more helpful. The house has everything you could possibly need in a home from home, including games, videos and lots of books. We only spent three nights in the house but could have lived there forever! How lucky are Mandy and Andy to have it as their home.
Given that the current phrase is 'a million percent!' we would have given Home Farm ten out of five had I been given the choice!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you so much for this fabulous review. So glad that you all enjoyed your special anniversary weekend here. We find the house is ideal for family milestone celebrations. We hope to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway35...
1 review
“Fantastic period house set lovely, well-maintained gardens”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A great house for large family or friends gatherings. Extremely well-equipped and tastefully furnished throughout. The hot-tub was fantastic and well used by all. The large garden meant that the children could play whilst the adults could just chill.! Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of Home Farmhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal72...
1 review
“Perfect venue for family reunions.”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful house with a fabulous garden. The owners were very welcoming and we arrived to the wonderful smell of freshly baked bread. The hot tub was great fun and enjoyed by all. The house is set in beautiful country side and nearby Tewksbury is well worth a visit. It's a perfect venue for a family reunion. We hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
So glad you all enjoyed your stay at Home Farmhouse. It was lovely to meet all your family. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilycart...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, Peaceful, Comfortable, Tranquil.”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow, what can I say. From the moment we arrived at Home Farmhouse we could feel all stresses melt away. We were met by Mandy who showed us around, giving us all the information we needed. She had even baked us fresh bread and a cake to enjoy. The house is set in amazing well kept gardens, all rooms were clean and comfortable, with everything we could need. Lots of seating in and outside the house, gorgeous views from all sides of the house, really would highly recommend Home Farmhouse for a short break. Would definatley rebook and stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review Emily. We are so glad you all enjoyed your weekend at Home Farmhouse. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MabelAlic...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautifully maintained and spacious house, full of character in a lovely location.”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Home Farmhouse is conveniently located close to the M50, so we all found it easily, but it's in a very rural location and felt very peaceful and private. It's easy to get out and visit other places, but the house and gardens are so beautiful and well-equipped that we were quite happy not to go out.
The photos on the website do not do justice to this property at all. It is so full of historical character and architectural features that every room is a visual delight, and this is enhanced by the furnishings and decor.
It is so spaciously that it easily swallowed the twelve of us, and we could spread out or come together however we felt. It is really well equipped for everything: seating and dining; meal making; entertainment... Similarly upstairs the bedrooms were large and airy with really comfortable beds and bedding.
We would definitely come again. This is obviously a very loved house, which is maintained to an excellent standard. Mandy is absolutely lovely and welcoming, and it was nice to know she was on hand if we needed her. We all had a wonderful, relaxing time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Home Farmhouse and look forward to welcoming your family again. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing