We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay for the whole family.”
other travelers have booked this property
17th Century Home Farmhouse Character Residence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
17th Century Home Farmhouse Character Residence
Home Farmhouse Kitchen. Strensham Worcester Out side seating with grape vines. Enjoy a glass of wine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
17th Century Home Farmhouse Character Residence
Home Farmhouse Kitchen. Strensham Worcester
Out side seating with grape vines. Enjoy a glass of wine
Lounge with 4 sofas, Log Burner and Oak panelling
TV snug with books and DVDs
Bedroom 1 King & Single bed at Home Farmhouse
Bedroom 5 at Home Farmhouse
Bedroom 4 at Home Farmhouse Strensham Worcs
Bedroom 2 Ensuite. Double +Single bed
Home Farmhouse Kitchen with 4 oven Aga. seating 14
Large dinning Room Table. Seats unto 16. Home Farmhouse Worcestershire
Book an Afternoon Tea at Home Farmhouse Strensham Worcestershire
Bathroom at Home Farmhouse
African hut in Home farmhouse garden. Enjoy outdoor Dinning
Hire a Morgan Car from local Morgan Car Factory in Malvern
Home Farmhouse Large Lawned Garden. Ideal for Family Games
HOT TUB AT HOME FARMHOUSE
Home Farmhouse in Worcestershire Countryside
Outside seating, Gas BBQ, patio
#Coffee #Morning Room, over looking the gardens at HomeFarmhouse.
Dinning room seating for unto 16 - Inglenook fireplace
Tewkesbury Abbey
Broadway Tower
Tewkesbury Gloucestershire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
171Kennet...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay for the whole family.”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second stay at this delightful old house with its beautiful garden. Three generations of our family stayed here and had a wonderful time. We were lucky with the weather but the place itself is such a joy for a family weekend away. The bedrooms are very comfortable, the facilities excellent and, with places like Great Malvern and Tewkesbury nearby, we would recommend the location wholeheartedly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
So lovely, you returned to Home Farmhouse again, for your three generations of families, to celebrate your son's milestone birthday's. Thank you for your kind review Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anikarand...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Girly Weekend”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Farmhouse was so lovely, and we had such a fantastic time! The house was beautiful and we were even left a homemade cake which was delicious! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a lovely weekend away, and there is lots of space for entertaining. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay at Home Farmhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shadid
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic family farmhouse”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fantastic break in this beautiful historic farmhouse. Very friendly warm welcome and generous welcome pack. No. Red to venture too far as plenty to do just relaxing in one of the many family rooms with a book, jigsaw or games.

Spacious bedrooms, well kept and clean facilities. Ample bathroom facilities. The grounds of the house are beautiful and perfect for the children to play for a few hours. Lovely easily accessible country walks to nearby pubs and eating places. Close by Tewksbury definitely worth a visit especially the Abbey.

Hot tub was great for kids and adults to unwind completely.

Our two families had a lovely break here and would definitely return. Thankyou you Mandy for such a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you for your review, So glad, you all enjoyed your stay at Home Farmhouse and look forward to welcome you back again soon. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien L
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great weekend, a warm welcome, lovely location and house, perfect for our family group of three generations.”
Reviewed December 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived to a welcome of home made bread, apple cake and a couple of bottles of wine. Mandy showed us round this quirky but lovely house with two staircases and it took us a bit to get our bearings but great fun. The grandchildren loved exploring and everyone loved the hot tub even though the temperature was 2 degrees outside. The house was spotless, spacious and warm with an AGA cooker plus an electric one. We all had a great weekend and would thoroughly recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Home Farmhouse. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BerryColc...
Colchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for a group of friends with children”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I visited the farmhouse with a group of friends. We were 9 adults and 6 kids ranging from 7 months to 7 years old. Mandy contacted me in good time with all the information we needed, the booking process was easy and the farmhouse lovely - just as advertised. There was plenty of room for all the adults and kids. Having a dining table in the formal dining room as well as the kitchen helped demarcate the "kids" area, so the grown ups could have some adult time. Ditto having a snug as well as the large living room. Bedrooms were comfortable, and it was ideal for the families in our group to have rooms with extra beds.
The hot tub was amazing for the grown ups, and the kids loved running around the garden, even on a rainy weekend in late October. We had lunch at a nice pub a short drive away called The Drum and Monkey. Rest of the time we cooked at the farmhouse, and enjoyed some lovely meals.
I would recommend this place as an easy, well stocked, comfortable place to visit and we will be coming again!
P.S: Thanks for the home made cupcakes, Mandy!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Dear Lorna. So glad you all enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Home Farmhouse. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend break”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely farmhouse with beautiful gardens. We had a fantastic weekend the weather was good which made the hot tub a great feature.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your weekend at Home Farmhouse. Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayedicki...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful weekend”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a fabulous weekend at the Home Farmhouse.
The house is beautiful, cosy and welcoming with so much character.
It was a brilliant space to stay with 14 of us as we had enough space and we're all very comfortable.
The garden was lovely and big and we were luckily enough to have beautiful sunshine so we could sit in the hot tub then sunbath on the grass.
Mandy and her husband were the perfect, friendly hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time here at Home Farmhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing