We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A few Worcester” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Lawrence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St. Lawrence Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    32
    16
    17
See reviews for
7
41
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carterton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Basic hotel with basic standards, if you are a group of lads looking for somewhere local and quiet to stay and you are not expecting the ritz for the money you pay this will suit you fine. Rooms are fairly compact but good bathroom and breakfast is small but tasty and plenty of cereal and toast on offer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nellie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were met by a pleasant receptionist who changed our room upon learning that I was disabled. Our room was a fair size with a king size comfortable bed. The ensuite had a shower, no bath, but passable. The room's decor was outdated, but It was clean and comfortable.
The hotel is an easy 7 minute walk from the City Centre. It is cheap at £37 per room including breakfast.
Ther is ample car parking in the hotel car park and the street.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

we arrived at the st lawrence not expecting much as i had read the reviews on here before hand,but when we opened the door, it was eye opening to say the least.The bed was huge,but the headboard had come from the ark,it wasnt even attached to the bed, so we only had to sit on the bed and it was clanking like mad.there was no socket for the kettle,even tho the kettle was set up with tea bags milk etc on a tray we couldnt plug it in,i had to go and ask the people what do i do, she came with a small table which we had to put the kettle on accross the other side of the rrom away from the tea etc.while we were looking for a plug we looked behind the cupboard and it was disgusting.there was that much rolled up dust there.the bathrood needed a good vac you could tell they had just done the middle where people could see.on the way down the stairs to the breakfast we noticed that all the picures and rails were so thick with dust,it only needed someone to take an hour to do the cleaning in each room and it would have done the trick.the only good thing was the breakfasts, really good value,everything you could ever want.the people i may add were really nice and helpfull,they just needed a bit of help in the cleaning and painting of the building to bring it up to being fairly ok.i know it was cheap,but you still should have a clean room.

Room Tip: cant advise as we didnt see anymore rooms.we were in room 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soulsister1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Worcester hotels

Brighton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed just after Easter 2012 and was pleased with how close it was to the centre. The room was sufficient for a couple of nights and if you want cheap accommodation for the 3Choirs it would be ideal. The room had some eccentricities (taps not firmly attached to the sink was an eyebrow-raiser, later a good story in the choir) but clean linen, towels, and room. But for the price, it was paradise. Well under half the price I paid in Shrewsbury and just as good a room. Breakfast better than a dreadful (and dear) B&B in Guildford. People nice. C'mon, people, TANSTAAFL. You get what you pay for.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
144 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is less than a ten minute walk into the centre. The room was clean but in need of refurbishment. The bed was comfortable and I had a very good night's sleep. The breakfast next morning was ok, but I only had poached eggs not the full breakfast. For price and location it was good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemo448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The room was large with a lovely queen sized bed, the room was rather warm though so we had to have the window open but as it isn't on the main road it didn't really bother us too much. The parking is limited but plenty of on road parking so we didn't really struggle to park at all. The room was a bit shabby, the wallpaper was coming off the walls a bit and the furniture looked quite old but other than that I can't fault it.

It's close to the City and there's a shop/garage just down the road, we arranged what time we would check in at and they were waiting for us, this is a family run B&B though and the reception desk is not always open so you get given a key for the front door and there's a notice on reception with a mobile number to call.

The shower we had was lovely, very powerful and a good tempature although the water didn't drain away very well so had to wait a few minutes before I could open the door to get out but I didn't find it an issues as such.

The place was quiet even though there were workmen staying there at the same time and we had no problems with outside noise either.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.3 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Hotel

Property: St. Lawrence Hotel
Address: Bath Road, Worcester WR5 2JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Lawrence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your St. Lawrence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Lawrence Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing