We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Bohmte, Germany
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The business trip like this one is done by our project managers in the UK on a regular basis. The location of this hotel and of many other Premeir Inns has turned out to be suitable to our requirements. It is important to keep in mind that the lay-overs are within easy reach. It is easy to access the hotel facilities. Booking rooms and making reservations is always easy. This is quite significant as we operate from another country. I have recommended Premier Inn to my freinds and my grown-up kids and I know that they won't be disappointed in their choice. If I have a chance to make a leisure trip in the UK and there is a Premier Inn available, I'll go ahead and plan an overnight there.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    229
    67
    32
    16
See reviews for
183
181
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not well signposted, difficult to find, Wainwright Way not picked up on Sat nav & post code sent you somewhere else. Needs a sign off the island?
Couldn't seem to cool the room down.
Wi fi intermittent, but limited to 30 minutes anyhow.
Lift out of order.
Expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15robw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I booked this as a stop over on route to Oxford after seeing several good reviews, notably 'being brand new' and indicating that the beds were comfortable due to the fact it was new!

It isn't new?????? I am unsure who wrote that a week ago, but I asked the receptionist was the building new and she replied no but the one in town was. So I assume the person writing about the new hotel has the wrong Premier Inn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Premier Inn is a little tired and dated and could definitely do with a lick of paint, however is spotlessly clean which is what you want :-) the family room was reasonably spacious but the beds were truly appalling. I did comment to the receptionist on departure were the beds made of concrete as they were SO uncomfortable (and interestingly I wasn't offered a refund for my terrible night's sleep). The double bed was SO hard it didn't even give when you sat down and the two put up beds were even worse. The room was unbearably hot and the inch opening on the lockable window provided no relief, nor did the tiny fan provided. The temperature in the room was 26 degrees on arrival, goodness knows what it was after putting four people in there. Needless to say no sleep.

On a positive note the reception staff were very polite and friendly, welcoming and helpful. The Beefeater next door made the whole trip worthwhile with truly wonderful staff, fantastic dinner, and equally good breakfast.

I don't think we'd stop over here again and I think the 'new hotel' remark from a week ago needs to be removed as it is misleading.

Ok place but you will only get what you paid for (£68 for a family room)

Disappointing.

Room Tip: Bring your own bed and air conditioning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotties121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Travelling from Norfolk this hotel is Ideally situated on the M5 motorway for an overnight stop over to the West Country. Excellent price and exceedingly clean accommodation. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend.







  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaslerDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Surprised to see others referring to this hotel as being new. We just stayed overnight here and the hotel was old. The bed was very uncomfortable, the lighting was awful and the room was hot with only a small fan portable fan to try, unsuccessfully, to cool it down. Definitely not up to par with other other Premier Inns we've stayed in.
Also breakfast was in a separate restaurant across from the hotel. The quick in and out buffet breakfast served at most premier Inns turned into an hour, made to order, breakfast, which is fine if you don't have to be out and on the road with only have a limited amount of time.
On a positive note, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mom893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Cornwall. We had booked a room suitable for the disabled visitor. The shower was in a bath so inaccessible to my husband who cannot step in and out of a bath. However the basin was at an ideal height for having a wash. The room was warm and well furnished. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen and towels were white and fluffy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. However the room we had been allocated had a door that rattled in the wind so every time someone walked in the corridor the door banged. No other room were available. Thus because Premier Inn guarantee a good nights sleep we were given a full refund. The food was provided at the restaurant opposite and was of a good standard and a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to all non disabled people.

Room Tip: Tell the staff if you are not happy with your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norden34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is one of the new hotels with the new beds. Nice bright spacious rooms, with very comfortable beds. The room is within easy walking distance of all the city centre shops, bars and restaurants. Even though the hotel had a wedding party checked in along with several hen and stag parties I had a great stay here, as the hotel is large enough to hold it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Address: Wainwright Road | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the town centre with its magnificent cathedral and CrownGate Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing