We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New Year visit”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have to say this was the best hotel stay I've experienced in a long time. The staff were so friendly, the room was perfect, the bed was comfy and I will definitely be back.
I lived in Worcester for over 25yrs and was attending a friend's party so know that the hotel is on the edge of the city. This wasn't an issue at all.
The only improvement I can think of is more TV channels.
I will definitely be back - especially if the £19 a night deal is on again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    234
    70
    33
    16
See reviews for
187
187
35
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ilkeston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Booked one night only as on a visit to the nearby sixways stadium.Found the staff on arrival were very pleasant & also very helpful.The rooms were extremely spacious/clean & most comfortable.If you book early it is also very cheap.Breakfast & the staff in the opposite beefeater were also very friendly & impossible to fault in anyway. I have been in hotels that cost 5 times as much,and nowhere as good!.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilsonrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed as I was doing a course nearby. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and gave all the right info about the hotel. I like Premier Inns (out of all the budget hotels) as I find that their beds and pillows are the most comfortable.

The Restaurant for the hotel is across the car park (about a 10 second walk) and the food and service at The Three Pears is excellent.....very friendly staff and a well run restaurant. Breakfast is served there and is the usual Premier Inn 'have as much as you want', which is great as it saw me through the day without having to worry about getting lunch !

Would definitely use the hotel again if I was in the vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Stated here for 3 nights on business; being part of a big brand the room size, standard & appearance were as expected; all fine.
Stayed during a particularly cold week & the temperature on the thermostat reset itself each night so woke up cold; but room nice and quiet but missed an additional tea/coffee table to help business travelers. TV only had about 5 random channels but wifi was good - although only the first 30mins a day is free then you have to pay.
Meals were at the Beefeater opposite; although after the first night I drove into town to eat each night. Parking was free and onsite and the drive into town only 10 mins.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDSMDSMDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The room was exactly what you would expect...so no gripes there. Dinner in the adjacent restaurant was good and they cope well considering all the extra Christmas party trade. As for the breakfast....well, what a difference a night makes! The breakfast (pre ordered at the time of booking) which supposedly gives you anything and everything with regards to the items and quantity that could be ordered is actually just a choice of how the egg is cooked and tinned vs grilled tomatoes. Hardly the quality offer described on the website; when it did come the food was luke warm at best. You have to wonder how they produced a lot of hot, good quality food in the evening before but couldnt knock up a good quality breakfast for considerably fewer people the next morning. The response from the restaurant duty manager did not come with any form of apology! I would recommend you dont fall for the trap of this super breakfast...just a rip off really. Would be better (and cheaper) to go to a local cafe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinnor
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just completed The Premier Inn Post Stay Survey nd this Premier Inn is the same standard as others I have stayed in! Great Budget Hotel with ALL Staff so friendly, polite and Reception is very helpful. Bedrooms great! Forgot to say in My Survey, that TV only offered 5 channels..why they can't offer Freeview I do not know...can someone remember to mention that Re Survey...I forgot! Location is outside the city but there is a bus stop within a few metres and Reception will print out a Bus Timetable if you ask [Buses run frequently to centre of Worcester].Three Pears Pub adjacent [nothing to do with Premier] but kept running out of beer...unforgiveable when there is not another Pub in sight!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near The Lift if you do not want to walk down long corridors. Also, you save a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaChinnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, West Sussex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and my wife have been using This Company for short stays since the early days (1970s) Our family have recently, moved to Worcester from Bristol, and we have found this hotel is perfect for our 3 or 4 stays per annum. The Staff have already recognised us, and we are very happy here. I say, thank goodness for somewhere to stay that does not break the bank, and that you feel happy about returning for more.This Hotel just about as good as it gets, at the price

Room Tip: We have never had a problem with any of the rooms we have had at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Address: Wainwright Road | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the town centre with its magnificent cathedral and CrownGate Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing