We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel...breakfast poor value and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
“OK hotel...breakfast poor value and quality”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The room was exactly what you would expect...so no gripes there. Dinner in the adjacent restaurant was good and they cope well considering all the extra Christmas party trade. As for the breakfast....well, what a difference a night makes! The breakfast (pre ordered at the time of booking) which supposedly gives you anything and everything with regards to the items and quantity that could be ordered is actually just a choice of how the egg is cooked and tinned vs grilled tomatoes. Hardly the quality offer described on the website; when it did come the food was luke warm at best. You have to wonder how they produced a lot of hot, good quality food in the evening before but couldnt knock up a good quality breakfast for considerably fewer people the next morning. The response from the restaurant duty manager did not come with any form of apology! I would recommend you dont fall for the trap of this super breakfast...just a rip off really. Would be better (and cheaper) to go to a local cafe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Online Customer Service Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    245
    73
    33
    16
See reviews for
197
197
36
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinnor
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just completed The Premier Inn Post Stay Survey nd this Premier Inn is the same standard as others I have stayed in! Great Budget Hotel with ALL Staff so friendly, polite and Reception is very helpful. Bedrooms great! Forgot to say in My Survey, that TV only offered 5 channels..why they can't offer Freeview I do not know...can someone remember to mention that Re Survey...I forgot! Location is outside the city but there is a bus stop within a few metres and Reception will print out a Bus Timetable if you ask [Buses run frequently to centre of Worcester].Three Pears Pub adjacent [nothing to do with Premier] but kept running out of beer...unforgiveable when there is not another Pub in sight!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near The Lift if you do not want to walk down long corridors. Also, you save a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaChinnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Me and my wife have been using This Company for short stays since the early days (1970s) Our family have recently, moved to Worcester from Bristol, and we have found this hotel is perfect for our 3 or 4 stays per annum. The Staff have already recognised us, and we are very happy here. I say, thank goodness for somewhere to stay that does not break the bank, and that you feel happy about returning for more.This Hotel just about as good as it gets, at the price

Room Tip: We have never had a problem with any of the rooms we have had at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etchingham, East sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The room was well equipped with tea making facilities, lovely crisp white sheets, choice of pillows, very clean and comfy beds. All in all a very pleasant visit given that the three pears is eight next door serving excellent food. Only fly in the ointment was the extremely poor tv service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_Westbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed last Friday when going to the rugby good value very clean and breakfast which was extra was very good.check in was easy and the staff in the restaurant were very nice,i have stayed here before and had a problem at check in the receptionist was very rude saying i hadnt prepaid but this was sorted and there was not a repeat this time.I would stay again whilst going to the rugby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swanley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

always a good stay here would have been 5 stars but like other reviews tv channels poor some rooms have nice 42 inch tv mounted on the wall with a few extra channels but some have a telly on a wobbly bracket with just the basic 5 channels
food in pub opposite always nice
staff a1 always smiling
beds comfy
and lashings of hot water always
come on premier inn sort the tvs out its not much to ask!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanleyted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We usually stay in a Travelodge but this time we decided to pay a bit extra for this Premier Inn. It is definitely worth paying extra as the room was well equipped with tea making facilities, lovely crisp white sheets, choice of pillows and variable options for lighting the room (not gloomy but cosy feel). Bathroom was clean with nice fluffy towels, soap etc. Beefeater Restaurant available next door which provide good steak meal at a reasonable cost.

Staff friendly an helpful. No cost for parking as it was a Friday evening but apparently on week days you have to pay to park.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
1.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
586 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
2.5 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Address: Wainwright Road | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the town centre with its magnificent cathedral and CrownGate Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing