We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up to Premier Inn's Usual Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Two nights on business, when our usual Malvern Spa was fully booked. Handy location just off the M5, clean & comfortable room, and PI's usual very friendly, engaging and efficient service. Adjacent Beefeater Inn (The Three Pears) is good value, the menu offers a decent selection of meals and drinks and the service is very attentive. Good breakfast too, which I personally thought was good value. Minor gripes: rather sparse selection of TV channels; location close to busy roads means it can be a bit noisy with the window open, and since there's no air conditioning light sleepers may, in summer, have to choose between being kept awake by the traffic noise or by the stuffy heat. But nitpicks aside, this was a good hotel and I've already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickenbacker_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 630 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed over the May Bank holiday for 1 night on route to Wales. Location just off the motorway easy to find. Quick friendly check in and clean comfortable room and plenty of tea, coffee etc. Premier Inns are good value we paid £29 for the night breakfast price is high so we gave it a miss. Our next night was at a Travelodge which was awful, PI's are much better standard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stay in a PI about twice a year, in different locations. Worcester was a first for me, but as usual it was spotlessly clean everywhere, staff were all helpful and smiling, and the food was good too.
The cost of breakfast may seem high, but when you consider you can have everything on the menu, it's good value. I enjoyed mine and it kept me going till I got home that night.
All I can say, having read some of the comments, if you want the Marriott or the Savoy, go to them. Don't use a budget hotel then complain if the bed didn't have chocolates on the pillows!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubylady206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We booked 2 nights at £29 & £39 per night. Great value,clean and friendly as with all PI's stayed in so far. It islocated just of a motorway junction on the edge of an industrial estate around 3 miles form the centre of Worcester. The traffic noise wasn't intrusive although some of the other guests weren't very respectful, banging on doors and loudly talking in the corridor late at night/early in the morning. We paid for breakfast in the adjacent Beefeater restaurant and the service was excellent as was the evening meal which we also had on one night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here as booked by other friends, for a budget hotel it's quite expensive paid £60 for the room and then had to pay a further £17 for breakfast for two. Not in a very nice location middle of a business park and doesn't look very attractive from outside, we booked as we where meeting friends in Worcester but the hotel is a long way out and cost us £10 each way in a taxi. The hotel was clean but not the greatest hotel I've ev stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Many thanks for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have found that Premier Inns are good value, reliable, you know what you are getting for your money and you get what you pay for. Plus there is always their good sleep guarantee if you ever need it. Collect a parking permit from reception as the car park is pay and display. I have asked PI if two comfortable chairs per room could be added instead of one and a desk chair, which isn't comfortable for watching TV. You get a half hour's free wifi which would be even better if it could be extended to an hour. More channels on the TV would also be nice.

This PI has the added advantage of the Three Pears restaurant on the site. The staff there are some of the friendliest and most helpful you could wish to find in the hospitality trade. We took advantage of their main meal from £4.99 and add a starter and dessert for £1.99 each course. This turned out to be very good value for money and a very nice meal. The portions are not small as you would think for the price. At breakfast I asked the lovely lady for the porridge to be made with water and served with soya milk and that was what I got with a smile. Wheat free bread or rolls would be the only thing I would ask to go with the fruit selection then I could have a more substantial continental breakast.

Room Tip: A room on the other side of the building to the 3 Pears may be advisable on a weekend as we have hea...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I've stayed in this Premier Inn a number of times for business purposes. Staff are friendly and welcoming and rooms are spacious and comfortable. Traffic noice isn't a problem despite being close to the motorway.
The Three Pears has the most welcoming, friendly staff you could possibly meet especially a lady who's always present at breakfast who always puts a smile on your face. Breakfast is well laid out with a good selection and of good quality. Our evening meals were average and we found them to be quite expensive, especially compared to the 2 for 1 offer down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
1.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
450 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
592 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel

Address: Wainwright Road | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: $66 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the town centre with its magnificent cathedral and CrownGate Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing