We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff, will definitely return.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We arrived after midnight due to breaking down earlier; the lady on check-in was very welcoming & positive which was a great ending to a stressful evening.

Room was clean & modern; tea-making facilities were adequate, one pillow each on the bed but spares on top of the wardrobe. There were no disturbances all night, slept very well.

Breakfast is served at the pub & restaurant in an adjoining building. We went for the full breakfast & the choice was huge: crumpets, croissants, toast & a selection of jams & marmalade, yoghurts, cereal, fresh fruit, fruit juices, tea & coffee (with soy milk on request) plus a large cooked breakfast... but you won't have to eat for the rest of the day if you ONLY have the cooked breakfast!!

This is a great Premier Inn to stay at, just on the outskirts of Worcester. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 660 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

compared to our other stays with other premier inns we were slightly disappointed with some of the basics, there was no telephone in our rooms which would have been nice, also the hand wash was not working which should be checked. the rooms were clean and comfortable, the premier inn was situated in a quiet location which was nice, the staff were friendly, and the beefeater across the inn was very accommodating for our large group, we did feel welcome and would not hesitate to stay again.also it is very convienient to the six ways rugby stadium 0.3 miles

Room Tip: the premier inn is situated away from traffic good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nilam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My daughter and two grandchildren stayed here for three nights as our house was already full with other family members.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The hotel and especially the room was spotlessly clean, the beds comfy.
We treated them to breakfast one morning at the Three Pears, prior to an early start for a day trip to Drayton Manor. My daughter assures me that the food was delicious and the two grandchildren ages 4 and 6 were treated very well by the staff.
We normally use Travelodge ourselves for quick overnight stays but this Premier Inn has left us so impressed that we will try them ourselves in future

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nessief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here 5th-7th August for a family wedding (2 adults and 1 child aged 9). Everywhere was so clean and so bright looking. Check in staff were fab explaining about breakfast times, costs etc etc. When we went to our room I realised there was only 1 towel and since there were 3 of staying in the one room, we quite clearly needed more. So I went downstairs and the lady on reception immediately gave me more and couldn't apologise enough. No waiting around for the towels to be brought to our room - just prompt service.

Three Pears breakfast great value for money. Our daughter ate for free since we paid £8 each for my husband and I. We were all very pleasantly full. Hot food was cooked to order and was lovely as was the selection of cereals, yoghurts, croissants, toast, crumpets, teas, juices, etc etc. Spot on !!!!

Bathroom and bedroom both spotless. Great shower and beds were just so comfortable we didn't want to leave !!!!!

However I have to say that the best part of our stay and everyone in the wedding party agreed with us was that every single member of staff in the hotel and the pub were just so friendly. They went out of their way to say hello or goodbye or have a nice day etc etc. It made such a difference to our stay. Would not hesitate in recommending this premier inn to anyone.

Well done Worcester :-D !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed as a family for one night on our way to our summer holiday, and as ever, this Premier Inn was very reliable. The staff were super friendly; the room was spotless and well thought out, and the breakfast was the same as you would expect from a 5* hotel. Excellent value really.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilmslowWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here a number of times when house-hunting over the last two years or so; we were always very satisfied with our stays. The restaurant opposite, the 'Three Pears', is always good; recently we had an excellent dinner with good wine for a very reasonable cost - the menu has been updated in the last few weeks (August 2011); the breakfasts have always been good value.

Room Tip: South-facing rooms are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tory_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We almost booked into the Fownes hotel but cancelled our booking after reading the awful reviews. Good old Premier Inn! We had a great warm welcome from the staff, the room was beautifully clean and the showers/bathroom worked a treat. (no dodgy shower pressure). The only let down is the breakfast which isnt great and if you've been travelling all week on business can be repetative and a let down - but you've got the choice to buy it or not. Great wheelchair access too. Cheers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proudlock65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
498 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#11 of 12 in Worcester
548 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel

Address: Wainwright Road | Warndon, Worcester WR4 9FA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive from the town centre with its magnificent cathedral and CrownGate Shopping Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Worcester Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing