We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, poor service ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Worcester
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money, poor service ”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited Worcester city just 2 night for business trip the room cost is very cheap for 1-2 night (half price from Holiday inn express Droitwich) but no shampoo, no hair drier (need to ask from sleepy and boring face staff guy) no bathroom mat and when I asked that I need to borrow an iron and ironing board from staffs and she said that "I know you need but sorry i don't have" and she suggested to wait someone take back to the reception the question is WHEN ?!?! I need to work tomorrow with proper shirt should not wrinkled !!! This is not good choice for business ... Isn t it !!!! Staff should know who had borrow then just walk and knock the door to bring an iron back to the reception .... I happy if they just only do the small try to service customer.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tummea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review Tummea. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with the facilities we provide. We do not offer irons and hair dryers in the rooms as a brand standard; this allows us to be able to offer great rates in great locations. We do however allow our guests to borrow hair dryers and ironing boards at reception which is available on a first come first serve basis. We also do not provide toiletries, we usually find our guests prefer to bring their own, however we do have a vending machine at reception should you wish to purchase any forgotten items. Our staff are expected to provide great levels of service and customer care so we are truly sorry that you found them to be rude. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our hotel management team so that they are able to make the required improvements. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    134
    119
    79
    66
See reviews for
115
158
47
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Not a lover of Travelodge - they are my accommodation of last resort. Despite a grubby exterior in the middle of Worcester; the staff were friendly, the room clean, quiet and comfortable and at only £37 at virtually no notice represented outstanding value. Parking is in the NCP next door @ £9 (inc Travelodge discount) which for a city centre is what you expect. Would use again for a cheap and quick overnight stopover without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kahjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent value and lovely comfortable kingsize bed. Wonderful location for eating out in the evening closeby..Try Amigos just round the corner from Vue cinema lovely Mexican freshly cooked food. Also for breakfast ..the cafe bar just inside the arcade opposite the back of Next is superb and good value and newspapers are not the usual Daily Mail rubbish.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galaxywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Unfortunately not a very good experience. My 83yr old mother came to stay in Worcester. She had a room on the 5th floor which had a lovely view BUT there were no cups for for tea & coffee. So down to reception to collect them. Second day no towels, but unfortunately my mother was already in shower!!!! No phone in room to contact reception to brings some towels up to room so had to 'drip dry' and use some tissues. The hotel reception did apologise and offered a free breakfast NOT a lot of good when you're soaking wet!! No complimentary shower cap either, so mum had to use the bag out of the bin!!
I was in the lift with some chambermaids/cleaners who clearly didn't want to be there working and language was a little choice to say the least not a very good reflection on thr hotel staff.
Be aware when staying in the hotel local parking (if arriving by car) is not brilliant and if you have to carry cases etc it There is a NCP right by hotel but is very expensive BEWARE. Also you cannot leave cases at the hotel if you arrive early or have checked out but are not leaving the town straight away.
But on a positive note - the bed was very comfortable, the room was warm and had a good view. I have written to the hotel on my mothers behalf but 1 week later I am still waiting for a reply.

Room Tip: 5th floor room had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are sorry about the poor experience your mother had at our Worcester hotel Kathy C. While it’s great to learn she found our beds to be comfortable and the room to have a good view; it is however regrettable to learn that the room was not set up correctly with the right amount of towels and tea and coffee making facilities on this occasion. As a brand standard our hotels do not provide phones in rooms as well as toiletries and shower caps, this is so that we are able to continue to offer competitive rates in all locations. We also do not provide luggage storage facilities however we do have an early check in and late check out service at a £10.00 charge which enables you to check in from 12pm or check out later at 3pm, subject to availability. We are sorry to learn you have not received a response directly from the hotel, we would advise you to contact our Customer Care team so that they can investigate your concerns. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were very pleased with our comfortable room on the 4th floor, with a view of the Malvern Hills. The room was basic but perfectly clean, with simple amenities (and good quality tea bags!). It was cheap so we weren't expecting anything special, but we found a nice thick matress, windows that open, and good soundproofing.

If you are visiting the city of Worcester, this hotel is very central. It is about 10 minutes walk from the railway and bus stations, and 15 minutes walk to the public swimming pool.

There's a cafe and bar also, which looked nice, but we didn't use this.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you read other reviews from me you will see that I'm a bit of a 5 Star man when it comes to hotels. However, a rugby weekend with the boys and we chose this travelodge.
Check-in was effortless and the room was very clean, functional and not too hot with a very comfortable bed. TV channels were all working and the shower was superb.
The hotel is very central and access is gained with the room card late at night.
No complaints at all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank timchambola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Great location in te middle of worcester. Near to the catherdral and shopping streets, pleanty of resturants nearby. Room was OK, nice bed. Well cleaned. Pull out third bed needed replacing, old and worn. Bathroom clean and pleanty of hot water. A great place to stay to visit this city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyP_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
720 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
586 reviews
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#3 of 4 in Droitwich
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique by Browns
Boutique by Browns
#8 of 14 in Worcester
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Property: Travelodge Worcester
Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing