We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Worcester
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Friendly staff, good location however rooms were advertised as being recently refurbished but other than the mattress and flat screen TV (gaping hole left in the desk from the old TV) I couldn't see what else had bene renewed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaseFace84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    125
    109
    65
    53
See reviews for
107
142
40
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Any
English first
North East Coast
Level Contributor
290 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Clearly, if we have now stayed three times, we think it's fine.If you book in advance the price is excellent value for the room: breakfast extra (over £7 each)so we took our own breakfast things(there are no fridges in the rooms), using the hotels coffee/tea etc and it was absolutely fine, only snag being that, like all these budget hotels, there is only ever one chair!!(in a double room). TV fine, bathroom a bit dated but bath as well as shower, no toiletries so you must take your own, only one set of towels but a second set supplied straightaway when asked at reception. Room very quiet and back and front have good views. Windows openable. Family rooms are quite a good size.

Staff very friendly and helpful but a bit hard pressed, as were the lifts at times.

Very handy central location, ten mins easy walk from station, easy access to river walks, cathedral, university etc.Parking available at a discount in next door carpark but still £9 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Higher up to get the views(and quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyPNorthEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel has a great city centre location. Staff were friendly, room had a good view, the bed was comfortable and the shower was fine. It was great value for money. On the downside the lobby and lift had a strong lingering smell of stale fat. Other guests were noisy in the early hours of the morning. Our train left at 4pm. When we checked out at midday we wanted to leave our case but Travelodge does not provide this service which is a bit mean!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

After a really uncomfortable and 'unpleasant' night in Mount Pleasant Hotel, Malvern we decided we couldn't spend our booked second night there, and so we were happy to get this late booking at this excellent Travel Lodge. The receptionist was incredibly helpful phoning other nearby hotels to find us a family room. None were available so we took the double room on offer, with the receptionist finding us one near the end of a corridor for quietness. It was wonderful after our very poor previous night, to come into a light clean airy room,and to have a comfortable bed and pillows, good quality towels, and a window we could open all for less money.
Excellent service and value for money

Room Tip: end of corridor for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived at the Travelodge to book in around 4 only to find we where booked into another Traveloge 12 miles away . Staff called the Head Manager Jennifer on duty that day . Who was very friendly and polite. She got on the phone right away to customer service and explained our situation . Jennifer explained what we needed to do. We had to re- book to stay at worscester traveloge Which Jennifer Head Manager help us with .which we thought was nice .when it was all done . Jennifer explained that she will email customer about the mixup and get our money back from the the traveloge .
We have to say this was our very first visit to traveloge and Jennifer head Manager and her staff went over and above to make our stay a pleasant one. We differently will be staying at Worscester Traveloge again . O yes we did get our money fully refunded, thanks Jennifer for all you contact and updates ..Sonia

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenasmls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked early via the Travelodge website and got a room for one night for £19.
Took ages to check in due to only one person on reception. Room was clean, bedding was clean, bed was comfortable.
Bathroom needed a bit more of a scrub, but the shower was powerful and hot.
Place was noisy at night, a party of hens coming back from the pubs/clubs, told by a Worcester native that this hotel due to it's price and location is a favourite with stag and hen party.
But for the price I paid and for a one night stay it was ok.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a view of Worcester Sauce Factory and Fort Royal Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorcesterExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear WorcesterExile, we are sorry to learn about the poor experienced you had at our hotel. We expect our guests to have a speedy check in and it is regrettable that you felt this hotel was understaffed. We expect our rooms to be clean and fresh before your arrival so we are really sorry that your room did not meet our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately due to the central location of the hotel, we cannot always prevent noise however we do have insulated walls and double glazing. Our staff will also ask our customers to be courteous to other guests. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the Hotel Management team so that they are aware of the improvements which need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stay at Travelodge Worcester every year for 2 nights, and generally have no problems. This year we booked a family room (3 guests) and entered the room to find only 1 set of towels! we were lucky to find this before showers were taken, and there was no phone to call reception so someone ran down to get more. We also only had 2 coffee cups and 2 plastic cups.... for a 3 person room I didn't think this was acceptable. my only other complaint is their double glazing is terrible! we might as well have had no glass in the windows as they don't block out any noise from the church bells early on Sunday! cheap and cheerful, as a travelodge should be, but they missed obvious things - towels and cups.

Room Tip: the rooms on the right of the corridor are away from the bells, but you can't avoid them complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review Katy H. We expect all our rooms to be set up with the correct amount of towels and cups for the coffee facilities before a guest arrives so it is regrettable that this did not happen on this occasion. Your feedback will be shared with our hotel staff which will help support any improvements that need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Property: Travelodge Worcester
Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing