We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel right next to the cricket ground, brilliant friendly staff, clean rooms and hearty breakfast, what more can you need ;0)
Only a two night break but a lovely place to visit, especially if you get to see your team win


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyTManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    270
    92
    29
    25
See reviews for
204
358
46
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The new Prem Inn in Worcester is part of the cricket ground and the lounge looks out over the cricket pitch. Shame rain had stopped play..

A delightful location. Well finished and open sine January this year.



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDL567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel following watch a match at the County Ground. Could not have been more convenient. Extremely helpful girl on reception - did not meet other staff so cannot comment further. We had a room overlooking the road which we could not hear at all. We didn't eat at the hotel so again no comment as it's so close to town we just walked over the bridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graydondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a relatively new addition to the Premier Inn chain and hence in immaculate condition, and is also superbly located between the river and the cricket ground (although a little problemmatic during the regular floods in Worcester!). Check in using the automated system was quick and easy, room overlooking the river spacious, clean and as for all Premier Inns the beds really do live up to their promise of a good night's sleep. Breakfast efficient and plentiful. Parking is in a pay and display adjacent so make sure you have some change! Great value too if you use the advance rates - I am paying just £49 for my next two stays which for a hotel in such a great place within ten minutes' walk of the station is really good value.

Room Tip: Either side is good - overlooking the river or the cricket ground, but ask for a higher floor room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great idea to site the hotel overlooking the cricket ground on one side (including the bar) and the river on the other. The hotel was much better than I had expected. Very central and within an easy walk of all the main Worcester attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Book this hotel as it was close to cricket ground. Husbands 50th birthday so were in Worcester to watch T20 verses Yorkshire ( husbands a Yorkshireman). Went into our room, opened the curtains and there was the boundary rope right in front of us. Unbelievable. Room was as you expect for Premier Inn. Staff very efficient. Cricket was rained off, so we decided to eat in the hotel. Food was great. Anyone going to cricket must stay here. It was great.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 186220Nicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Car park charges apply. The hotel. Was in a good situation and if a cricket fan it couldn't be better. Ideally situated for exploring Worcester. Ten minutes from the bus station. If you don't want to eat at the hotel it's just a short walk to the city for other options.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.3 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Address: County Ground New Road | County Ground, Worcester WR2 4RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worcester City Centre Premier Inn opens January 2014 and is now open for bookings on our premier inn web site. Ideally located in Worcester city centre, just 1 mile from the main train station. Situated on site at the County Cricket Ground and just 0.5 mile from the visitor Centre. Worcester Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing