We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Lives up to Premier Inn's reputation, as always rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast to set you up for the day! Premier Inn is always the first choice when staying in the UK, consistently good, and good value. Easy walking to everything in Worcester

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed for one night booked online. It has only been open for three months and everything is obviously brand new. Stands in a great location overlooking the River Severn on one side and the cricket ground on the other. The rooms are more like a 5 star hotel. Lovely décor and artwork on the walls. Nice big flat screen TV on the wall and nice bathroom. We had a room onto the main road but the soundproofing is superb. We could not hear a thing. Staff were friendly and welcoming and breakfast was good the next morning. Nice bar area overlooking the cricket ground and adjoining restaurant. The city centre is just a five minute walk across the river bridge and car parking is good at £4.50 for 24 hours. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoogieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean modern hotel, new in all areas. Sat by the river and cricket ground in a busy part of town. The car park is easily missed and on a one way system, pay by coins machine £4.50 overnight.

Room was modern, check in was a little confusing on machines as the first time I have used one, however a member of staff helped.

Bar and food good, food was typical of Thyme restaurant, ok quality, good value.

Would visit again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Cheeksontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Lovely new hotel in a great location for Worcester City Centre. Can only comment on the two rooms booked, one to the front, other to the rear but both had lovely views, of Worcester bridge across the River Severn and cricket ground respectively. Both rooms were comfortable, clean with the usual amenities. For the price paid, more than adequate.

Food wasn't great but then this isn't a fine dining establishment either, it was adequate. Bar was ok too.

It has to be said, their disabled access needs a lot more work, a lot more thought could have gone into it. I was fortunate to have my partners assistance as the reception staff were oblivious to my needs and more interested in demonstrating the 'automated' booking in system! Nevertheless, a good clean modern hotel in a great location and yes we would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJules2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting relatives and sight seeing. The hotel is in a great location close to the city centre and river Severn. The staff were all polite and friendly, rooms were spotless and we got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good as well as the drinks available. We would stay here again, only down side is paying for the parking each day.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank greekgod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have stayed here twice and will be returning regularly throughout the cricket season. The hotel overlooks Worcestershire's beautiful ground and the views from the lounge and from one side of the the hotel are a delight for anyone who likes cricket. (Pretty good for those who don't, as well!) Rooms are very comfortable, the breakfasts and evening meals are more than adequate, the staff are friendly and welcoming and everything is spotlessly clean. It has the feel of a new venture with everybody doing their utmost to make things work. I had minor problems to contend with on each visit - an unserviced room on arrival and wi-fi that didn't work - but both were dealt with courteously and promptly. It is also slightly irritating to enter a virtually empty dining room, to be confronted with a sign asking you to wait to be seated when no member of staff is available to show you to a table. Minor details only, but the fifth star is missing as a result.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the cricket ground if you like your sport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked a weekend stay here and were generally more than satisfied. Premier Inns give a money back guarantee if you don't have a good night's sleep, and although we didn't, that was down to us rather than any fault of the hotel - we just don't sleep well anywhere. The room and the bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows so that you could have your preference.
The setting is lovely too overlooking the Severn and also Worcestershire County Cricket Ground from the lounge bar (unfortunately the weather meant we never got to see a ball bowled in anger).
There was a good choice at breakfast although I would have liked to see black pudding included as an option. Evening meals were on the good side of OK but two big bonuses in the dining room, firstly the shared Eton Mess on the sweet menu was to die for, and secondly it was a real treat to be served by a delightful young lady named Jess who was friendly without being intrusive and had the most gorgeous and ready smile. She clearly loves her job and conveys that in her interaction with her diners.
Negatives which kept me from giving five stars were that car parking is pay and display so it was necessary to return to the car to top up (the car park is owned by the cricket club) and also that you can only have half an hour's free Wi-Fi per day - in this day and age this should be free, full stop. I couldn't even use my 'My-Fi' because the signal was poor.
All in all though I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rainworthgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#11 of 12 in Worcester
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
755 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel

Address: County Ground New Road | County Ground, Worcester WR2 4RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worcester City Centre Premier Inn opens January 2014 and is now open for bookings on our premier inn web site. Ideally located in Worcester city centre, just 1 mile from the main train station. Situated on site at the County Cricket Ground and just 0.5 mile from the visitor Centre. Worcester Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing