We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ,fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend ,fantastic staff”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We visited this premier inn on the 21/4/14 ,we had a family room which was very clean and had everything you need for a comfortable stay ,we booked in for an evening meal & breakfast . We were greeted by Gemma whom was very happy & helpful ,we explained that our son has autism and likes his food a particular way ,we then spoke to Chris the cook and we couldn't believe how helpful and accommodating they both were to make our son happy so that we could have an enjoyable stay ,throughout our meal mel & Gemma would check we were ok especially our son,the food was fantastic and to everyone satisfaction ,again at breakfast the same treatment was given even though there was a different chief . We have stayed in loads of premier inns across the country and I can honestly say we have never been treated so well . We will be going back :) the only one negative is that the people in the next room was horrendously loud till late so that meant not a great night sleep but that is not the hotels fault just inconsiderate people and we will not let that stop us going back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    292
    100
    30
    27
See reviews for
222
392
47
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Our family were staying at the hotel so we all booked for a meal on the night in the restaurant it was rubbish the service was rubbish the food was rubbish will not b going there again wecwere told they were fully booked but they wasnt.i ordered an 8oz gammon and it wasn't. My husband and a family member had steak ale and mushroom pie and they couldn't eat it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great location close to the city centre with parking on site. Hotel recently opened so room and all public areas were clean and modern. Friendly and helpful staff with reasonable sized bar and restaurant area.
The entrance to the car park is not well signposted - although we could see the hotel as we approached we still ended having to do a circuit of the one-way system (we know we weren't the only guests to have to do this!) Slow down and keep an eye out until signage improved.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the county cricket ground if that's a draw for you!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulRTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel has been furnished to a high standard. The reception has beautiful grey leather chairs which then leads through to a bar which overlooks the cricket ground. All the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room overlooked the river. The bed was so soft and so were the pillows. We could not fault this hotel it was great. We did not drink in the bar. We did notice lots of signs asking you to be quiet going back to your rooms they cant really do more than that.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janekd39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

good hotel - great location - meal deal was excellent -friendly staff and nice view of cricket ground from restaurant. A visit to the cathedral is a must and also Malvern hills are close enough for a visit

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The location of the hotel is great. It's general appearance is clean and modern. The fact that the hotel is situated next to Worcester's County Cricket Club is spot on, sure to be very busy during the cricket season! Touch screen booking in was different but very effective and so quick!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 863Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

greeted in the bar on our first night by a trainee , under age, under supervision, no idea what a DRY MARTINI and LEMONADE was, second night no GIN or BAILEYS in the bar, hotel was full of families with many children who ran riot until MIDNIGHT and again at 06.00 hrs impossible to settle on the SATURDAY , the staff where fully stretched and appeared to lack management with hotel so full. because of the location this hotel will undoubtedly be popular so I would suggest some stronger visible management , parents must be asked to take responsibility for their children, a large party of adults sat in the restaurant their offspring on a separate table without control ran through the restaurant, reception with no regard for other guests

Room Tip: check whats on in the hotel ie junior rugby tornament NOT ADVISABLE look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
0.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
720 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
3.0 mi away
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Callow End
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Address: County Ground New Road | County Ground, Worcester WR2 4RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worcester City Centre Premier Inn opens January 2014 and is now open for bookings on our premier inn web site. Ideally located in Worcester city centre, just 1 mile from the main train station. Situated on site at the County Cricket Ground and just 0.5 mile from the visitor Centre. Worcester Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing