We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice room, friendly staff. We came very late and without pre-booking, but staff was very nice and sorted us out in just two minutes, with a very warm welcoming smile. Good location, just a couple minutes walking from town centre, great views to the river. The only two things I didn't like much first - shower is a bit uncomfortable (I'm a bit fussy with showers anyway) but spotless! Other thing is car parking was hard to find (if you are first time in Worcester and it's happened to be night outside) and is not for free, coz it don't belong to hotel (huh?), so make sure you have a few big coins in your wallet if you planning to park your car there. Really strange, coz there are Premier Inn signs all over this car park...and hotel is quite big itself.. They don't expect people walk there, do they? :) But bed was lush! Quite high, but sooooooo comfortable to sleep, it's just unreal! And a good good matress, honestly! Hairdrier, TV, big white clean towels, cup of coffee, no problems. Breakfast is a bit costy tho., so we didn't order it, coz I think you can have something's nice in town just a minutes away. But I think it's great place to stay for a couple anyway. Ah and another great thing - room heating control! . Big big thank you for that. Great thing for someone like myself, who's always cold lol. Definetly staying in Premier inn again! Very pleased couple :)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jelena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karena d, Manager at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments following your stay at Worcester City Centre Premier Inn. It is a pleasure to read that you found the team members friendly and also that you were impressed with your room. We are very lucky to be situated where we are - right between the river and the cricket ground. The car park is owned by Worcester County Cricket Club, however, we are currently discussing better ways in which our guests can use it.
I am delighted to hear you will be staying with Premier Inn again in the future, hopefully here at Worcester City Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 974 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn, and although pricier than travelodge the quality was far superior. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Breakfast was good value as children ate free. £4.50 for car parking a bit steep though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

You get what you pay for at Premier Inns. Efficient reception, clean room. This is a new Inn so in great condition. Entrance is easy to miss so slow right down as you come over the river cos if u miss the turn, due to one way system its about 5 mins before you can get back to it. Also baths in rooms are good but high lip so not ideal if you are in any way frail.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karena d, Manager at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.
It was such a pleasure to read that you found the your room clean and that check in was nice and easy. We are currently reviewing all options available to us to create an entrance that is more easily accessible for everyone.
We hope to welcome you back to the Worcester City Centre Premier Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Lovely location, very comfortable and clean rooms but not impressed with the 'leakage' of light into the room (304) which made for an unsettled night despite the excellent mattress and pillow. This was mentioned to the receptionist when checking out but she seemed very disinterested. Also, not impressed that the onsite restaurant cannot accommodate guests who (for medical reasons) need to eat gluten free. Called to request information, prior to visit, and met with very unhelpful advice. Hence eating out for the evening and no breakfast! The view from room 304 was lovely though - river, bridge, 5 church spires... but would try to find somewhere that was a little more helpful and understanding for people with Coeliac Disease in future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSK000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karena d, Manager at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Worcester City Centre Premier Inn.
Please accept my apology if you felt the receptionist was uninterested in your feedback, this is not how team members are trained to deal with guest feedback.
I would very much like to speak to you with regards to your stay here.
Please give me a call at site to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ideal, walking distance to city centre and easy to find on the main road.
Very good hotel, in all aspects I was impressed.
Located alongside New Road Cricket ground if attending a Worcestershire match.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karena d, Manager at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

It was a pleasure to hear your wonderful feedback on your stay at Worcester City Centre Premier Inn. I am happy to hear that you found our location convienient and that all other aspects of your stay impressed you.
I hope to see you again in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Being a brand new hotel the rooms were excellent and very quite. The staff were very pleasant
and polite.The location is fantastic being right next to the main city bridge, with the rooms at the
front having a wonderful view of the River Severn and Worcester Cathedral and those at the
rear overlooking the County cricket ground with the Malvern Hills visible in the distance. The car
park operated by Worcestershire county cricket club is reasonable value at £4,50 for 24 hours.
Finally the breakfast was good quality and value. If only all hotels were this good !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citybreaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karena d, Manager at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us.
It was such a pleasure to read that you found the team pleasant and that you found the location fantastic. The kitchen team will also be very happy to hear your wonderful comments on breakfast.
We hope to welcome you back to the Worcester City Centre Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed for one night. Lovely new hotel, convenient for city centre, everything within walking distance. Good breakfast, spotless comfortable rooms. Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely stay there again. Very close to river, luckily the floods had subsided during our stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jacq J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karena d, Manager at Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

I was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location great fresh food, as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Worcester City Centre in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel

Address: County Ground New Road | County Ground, Worcester WR2 4RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range: $69 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worcester City Centre Premier Inn opens January 2014 and is now open for bookings on our premier inn web site. Ideally located in Worcester city centre, just 1 mile from the main train station. Situated on site at the County Cricket Ground and just 0.5 mile from the visitor Centre. Worcester Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing