We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shows”
Review of Huntingdon Hall

Huntingdon Hall
Attraction details
worcester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“shows”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

it is a very old building when u go inside u can see the church how it was years ago have been to see a few tribute acts there no dislikes

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank trevlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great entertainment”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

How lucky Worcester is to have Huntington hall - the venue is small & provides a great intimate experience. During the past few years have been to some great events - eclectic and enjoyable - classical, folk, jazz and rock - providing great opportunities to see up close some great performances. Keep it up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good night by all”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My friends & I went to the Huntingdon Hall to see a show & have some food & it was a great night had by all.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
559 reviews
220 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Lovely, intimate venue”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was charmed by this small, intimate venue. I saw Julia Fordham perform here and the unusual surroundings enhanced the experience for me. Several original features of the chapel have been retained, for example the pews and it is clear that the people who work there care a lot about preserving the building. I would recommend this venue to anyone who dislikes, large soulless arenas.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PebbleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“It's a gem”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Countess of Huntingdon’s Chapel was a Methodist church in the early 18th Century and now hosts live entertainment in the heart of Worcester.

It's a small and intimate venue that retains much of the character of the original chapel.

Despite the size it seems to attract some superb acts.

Forget your large arenas and stadiums this is the way to hear live music.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BigDraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huntingdon Hall also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Huntingdon Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing