We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Detour”

Chocolate Deli Coffee and Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Delicious Detour”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just down a lane from the local ASDA, we found this wonderful shop. I had a Peanut and Chocolate Tart and one of their Deli Hot Chocolates, which were both very good and reasonably priced.As it was a cloudy and colder day in Worcester, the Hot Chocolate, sweet pastry and warm atmosphere of the Chocolate Deli were exactly what the doctor ordered. I plan to return as soon as I can.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    22
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens GA
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Spectacular sweets in relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Up the stairs, there awaits a bit of heaven. Scones and clotted cream, cakes, and similar fare are of exceptional quality. Perhaps an expertly prepared cappuccino - or an extravagant hot chocolate masterpiece. On three separate visits, twice as couples and once with another couple, we found it just marvelous.

Oh yes, the staff were welcoming and also delightful. (Did not try the chocolates downstairs, but they looked scrumptious.)

One tip: further up the stairs, the facilities are on the left. There is a shared area for hand washing and two doors separating small spaces for the lady's from the gentlemen's - so don't be surprised when you open the first door and encounter someone of the opposite gender inside. No bother, just enjoy the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AthensBulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to relax with a great coffee and delicious cake. Spent a great hour here, sat in a lovely comfy settee catching up with the news on my ipad using their free wifi. The choice of cakes is wide and varied, all looked mouth watering, we settled for a carrot cake and a coffee and pecan, both large in size, and served wonderfully professionally by the cheerful and homely staff. Our coffees were some of the best I've had. The prices are reasonable and reflect the quality of the products on offer. Will definitely visit here again when next in Worcester.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taff0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic coffee, delicious home-made cakes & excellent customer service.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is my favourite coffee shop ever for lots of reasons. As someone with a major interest in cake decorating and baking, going into a coffee shop which sells the most delicious home-made cakes is a major find in this day age. Instead of the tasteless mass produced products all the major chains serve up, this place is perfect. I feel very privileged to live near Worcester so I can visit often. I love the warm welcome you receive and friendly and excellent customer service. On top of all of this is the excellent value for money. Next time you are in Worcester you really should pay the Chocolate Deli a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like living back at home !!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is one of a
kind with everything for the perfect customer experience you would be looking for. The people are genuinely interested and have time for you and the food and drinks are amazing. On top of all that the cost is on par with the everyday nationals that give no you more then they have to or at best the bare minimum. It's hard when we go anywhere else for a drink and a cake as this has set the standard and to date has not been beaten.
Well done and if you haven't yet been there make it you're next stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tortie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Deli Coffee and Patisserie also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Chocolate Deli Coffee and Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing