We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quiet and secluded retreat for romantic break”
other travelers have booked this property
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
114 reviews
Now doesn't that look inviting?
Privacy blinds
Wolferlow House, the former Victorian rectory
Outside balcony of The Retreat - perfect for afternoon tea
Wolferlow House, The Retreat and grounds - rural bliss in seven acres
View of the Spring Garden from The Retreat bedroom
View to the church from the rose arch
Entry steps to The Retreat
Juliet balcony
View from the entrance through the orchard
Juliet balcony
Garden views
View to the main gardens from the balcony
View of the orchard from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very quiet and secluded retreat for romantic break”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very secluded and romantic retreat, well run by Stuart and Jill who are lovely. Excellent private sole use pool with swimming aids, ideal for that romantic break for two. Need a car as secluded, but loads of good information on what's about.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starflowe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax!”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely, relaxing break here at 'The Retreat'. The apartment is cosy and well equipped. The pool and sauna are a delight and make this a special place to truly relax!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet R
1 review
“Stylish,comfortable and excellent amenities.”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We enjoyed a quick winter break and we hope to return in the summer. Quiet and restful. The warm pool house was a welcome extra in the cold winter days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accountan...
1 review
“Secret Gem”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a lovely place, tranquil and peaceful. Stuart and Jill are fantastic hosts who have thought of everything, but leave you to have a private break with lots and lots of space. The cottage/Anex itself is clean, tidy and very cosy at night, great kitchen to cook in and a lovely new fresh on suite shower room.

The dining area is adequate and very intimate if you are looking for a romantic meal. The pool and sauna are amazing and the table tennis was a great laugh.

I stayed here for my birthday with my partner and we couldn't of picked a better location to relax in, will definitely be going back, lots of delis and butchers with produce sourced locally, great walks and fantastic views cannot fault it from the moment we pulled up to the sad moment when we had to pull away. 10/10 if I could rate it higher I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samwasif
1 review
“The retreat”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great place to relax , had a great time .
Lovely surroundings in the countryside.
Kids loved the swimming pool
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moshelew
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real 'Retreat'”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stuart and Jill are lovely people and very understanding, happy to help in any way they can. The place was immaculate when we arrived. All facilities were on a good standard, we were very comfortable and had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardOxf...
Oxford
1 review
“Perfect place to stay. The best we have found!”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Everything about this 2 day break was great. The accommodation, the friendly owner, the surrounding countryside were all spot on. Oh yes, before I forget, exclusive use of a heated indoor pool and sauna! Couldn't get the family out!

This was a quick last minute booking for my wife's big birthday and she says it was the best treat of her birthday week.

Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing