We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guys go there if u love food and gr8 spicy balti”
Review of Altafs Balti

Altafs Balti
Ranked #88 of 349 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Guys go there if u love food and gr8 spicy balti”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have just returned home from altafs first time visit absolutely fantastic we went on the off chance of cancellation managed to get table 4 two by window where u can watch the guys cooking complimentry pops complimentry coffee with whisky
starter was gr8 hoy sizzling mixed kebabs don't make the same mistake and order to much I was enough gr8 tasty with very hot metal karoy which cooked the onions as and when on table side dish each main nans just to much doggy bagged the lot I have been to all indian rest in Worcester over years my favourite was pasha st johns but very expensive and portions very small support this altafs it is gr8 and the staff are really cool and by the way including my bottle of chardonnay and coke and Malibu and coke the total bill was under 50 quid now theres a surprise cracking will we go back there you bet we will wouldn't go anywhere else for indian balti well done u altaf guys

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    32
    13
    7
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Have had a takeaway from here for the fourth time tonight and I have to say the quality of the food and the customer service is excellent! The portions are filling and the food tastes flavoursome.

If you collect you get 10% off your order and I always have free popadoms and dips with my order. The staff are friendly and can't do enough for you!

Thank you, will be returning again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutley amazing”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is the best Indian you will have, we gave the manager an hours notice for my sons 18th birthday after a night out at the dogs, he managed to seat and serve around 12 of us within an hour and the restaurant was quite busy, the food was fantastic, the staff was brilliant and the manager was and always is an absolute wonderful man, you will get the best hospitality from this restaurant especially at birthdays, or any other special event, we won't go anywhere else now,the takeaways are equally as good as what you would get in the restaurant, i have recommended it to everyone i know....don't hesitate, you got to try it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! Best in Worcester!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I went to Altaf's with some friends and I have to say it's got to be one of the best after Ashley's at the Tything. I had an amazing well seasoned, spicy chicken jalfrezi. The portions were big and I couldn't finish mine as much as I really wanted to.Prices are brilliant too, also the best in Worcester! Just great atmosphere, service and quality of food. So wonderful and I'd highly recommend!!. I will definitely return! Thank you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondysboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friday Night Curry”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

First Visit...Very warm welcome, staff opening the door for us on arrival. Fairly busy. Staff very good and served us more or less immediately. One of our party suggested that we have the family naan but were advised by the waitress that it would be too big. We decided on the medium to share naan between us...this turned out be be the size of a small duvet! The starters were excellent, the tandori mixed starter came on a Sizzling skillet and was really too much for a starter but it was all eaten. All four main courses were well presented and overly large portions and a good quality. All through the meal the staff were attentive and helpful. Excellent value for money

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altafs Balti also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Altafs Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing