We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Overall the service was great, and the room was large and comfortable. The hotel was convenient to the train station and the local area. Internet was 5£ per device! and inconsistent throughout the 24 hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kssheppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; I am delighted that you found the staff to be friendly and the service great. I am also delighted to advise you that we have now changed supplier for our Wi-Fi and having spoken to numerous guests, the connectivity has vastly improved. Not only that, the system enables you to use it on multiple devices which was not available before, something I hope you will make use of next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    385
    178
    67
    37
See reviews for
115
388
34
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

First of all on arrival you are greeted with a brilliant smile from reception, Merian on reception was so helpful and really can't do enough to help so a massive thank you to her. The next is the restaurant and ALL the staff where brilliant and very friendly and helpful yet again, being disabled I'm grateful to all the staff for all there all. The room was homely and comfortable to, so if you want that 5 star treatment from a reasonably priced hotel in Worcester then the White house hotel is most definitely the one to pick. Again thank you all for a brilliant 3 night amazing stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be welcoming, helpful and friendly. I will certainly pass your compliments onto the team as they will be very pleased that their high levels of service have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Worcester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Now the hotel itself is good, however as I am a bit of a food lover unfortunately i had to mark this hotel down. If you were going to eat elsewhere however i highly recommend this hotel.The staff were very attentive and friendly, when i rang reception cause i couldn't work the heating someone was up within minutes to help. I have stayed here more then once and all occasions my stay has been pleasant, Rooms clean and large shower very powerful and refreshing! As i was there on business i did not get the opportunity to visit the spa facilities so i cannot pass judgement on them. Overall i would recommend this hotel, though i would not say you'd stay there for the food!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the facilities and service to a high standard; I will certainly pass your compliments on to the team. I have noted your comments regarding the food and am pleased to advise you that a new a la carte menu has just been implemented and we are currently working on our Specials' Menu to complement it. I should be most grateful if you would email me direct to rachael.mitchell@worcswhitehouse.com with more specific feedback so that I can discuss your comments with the Head Chef and his team so that we can further improve the content we offer. Thank you in advance and I look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Booked a twin room with a mate for a girls weekend break. Room very clean and spacious and as guests, had free use of the gym and pool facilities. These facilities very worthwhile making use of.
This hotel is a convenient stop for an overnight or longer visit to Worcester and very much value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bromsgrove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us; as you say the location and facilities are ideal for a one night stay and there are many things to do and see in the city to keep people occupied for longer. I hope that we have the opportunity of being of service to you on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Leighs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Ok, so the outside isn't much to look at, but this is a city centre hotel. What was the best thing? The lady who checked us in, incredibly helpful and friendly. A real star and the type of staff member you need, she was great. The room was large and had two double beds! The bathroom was fine, with plenty of toiletries and fresh towels. The room didn't have air conditioning, and the fan was really inadequate, coupled with the fact that we were on the floor, it was really hot!! The breakfast was good and plentiful. Tried out the leisure facilities and the pool and sauna etc, were great. Was the best hotel I've ever stayed in....No. Was it the most luxurious....No. However, it fitted a need. It was a good weekend, a fabulous rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kosher22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found the service from Judy, Head Receptionist to a high standard. Unfortunately, the rooms do not benefit froom air conditioning, although this is being investigated for the future. I am delighed however that you enjoyed the breakfast choice and found time to use the leisure facilities. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here for work purposes for one night and I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. My room was quite large with a very big comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and had complimentary toiletries (with spares in the wardrobe).

I used the pool/Jacuzzi/sauna and found them to be in good order; I was fortunate to have the facility to myself which was good. The gym is ok; some of the equipment is a bit old and rattles but it does the job.

Breakfast was very nice – large selection and staff were helpful if you needed extra coffee etc. I am not sure I would want to spend a week on holiday here but for a one night business trip it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixibelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found the facilities suitable for your needs and the service to be helpful. We look forward to being of service to you should you have need to stay in the city on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Positives first. Clean and cool reception area and dining area. Nice breakfast.
However...if like me you want the following - beware. Comfort, car security, pleasant surrondings, service.
I spend a lot of time in hotels, and ive never had a more uncomfortable night. The heat in our room was unbarable. No air con and a very poor fan plugged into one of only two power points in the room. In the modern world we have mobiles etc that need charging.there was only one available socket remaining. We paid £6.00 per night for car parking, yet, due to a hotel function the car park was full and we were locked out having to park a distance away from the hotel. Inconvenient, worrying and no refund offered.
The outside surrounding and buildings were an eye sore but thankfully the filth and animal mess down the windows restricted the "view". One reasonably sized towel between two of us...called reception for another 4 times and no answer each time. Central to Worcester, this has been a hotel for a long time. No excuses. Should the hotel wish to compensate me I will of course post a compliment here after.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wils1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I am sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations. Having spoken to the team and looked in the log book, I can find no record that the issues you encountered were brought to our attention during your visit. Had this been the case, given the opportunity we would have endeavoured to rectify the situation, ensuring that you left satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Property: Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing