We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for visiting Worcester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for visiting Worcester”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My mother and I chose the Whitehouse Hotel for a weekend stay and could not have chosen better. Ideally located close to Foregate Railway Station, we had only a short walk before we could relax in our comfy and quiet room. The friendly staff made our two-night stay very agreeable. We ate in the hotel both nights and found the food better than many hotels. A slight quibble in the lack of shelf, ledge or table space in the bathroom. The hotel is a short stroll along the (mainly pedestrianised) main street from the Cathedral and thence to the Royal Worcester Porcelain Museum - both worth the trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTownResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and will certainly pass your compliments onto the team. As you say, we are ideally located near to the local train station and close to all this historic city has to offer. I have passed your comment regarding the lack of shelf space onto the Maintenance Engineer to investigate accordingly and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    382
    176
    67
    36
See reviews for
114
385
34
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a nice stay. The room was quite bog and faced the front of the hotel - there was a little road noise but nothing too much. We didn't eat here but did use the pool and gym and that was good. There are lots of local restaurants near by to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lovely slightly old fashioned hotel right in the centre of Worcester. The staff were friendly, the room was a good size with all the necessary bits, the shower was very good, the breakfast was excellent. I know some people have complained about the pool being out of order but the whole gym suite was functioning when we went, we didn't have time to sample it as we were only there for one night but we definitetly have it down for a preferred destination when we go back. Parking on site for a small extra charge is definitely a bonus too considering the traffic in Worcester!
The rooms and the Hotel in general can feel slightly hot but they do seem to cater more for a particular generation ( well they did when we were there) however you can adjust the heating in your room to suit. Our room faced onto the main road and because of the age of the building the windows are sealed but we adjusted the heating and suffered no real noise from the high street below even though we were there on a Saturday night. Very plesant and enjoyable we will be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and will certainly pass your comments and compliments onto the team. I look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were only here for one night along with other friends attending a local function. The pool was closed, a bad start for a spa-hotel. The hotel was extremely hot making it uncomfortable. The noise from outside was loud and disruptive and made sleeping difficult and due to the extreme warmth of the hotel closing the window wasnt an option.. Breakfast was a greasy buffet where you had to wait and wait for eggs and the toast was limp and soggy. You have to pay to park your car in the hotel car park, an insult after being over-charged for what you got in the first place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdoc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am sorry that your stay did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. We endeavoured to contact all guests prior to arrival to advise them that the pool was closed and the policy with regards to car parking charges are displayed on websites etc. My apologies for the disappointing breakfast - please be assured that I will speak to the Food Service Manager accordingly. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; all feedback is gratefully received in order to improve the standard of customer service we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stay in Worcester at least once a year and this time we chose the Whitehouse and were very glad we did! There was a problem with the swimming pool which meant it was closed for the duration of our stay (not that we would use it) but we were called by Kelly to let us know and she'd also called EVERYONE else. She was working on Reception when we arrived and I thanked her for her call - she'd just finished ringing everyone. We were checked in very easily and efficiently, and given directions to the room, lifts, where breakfast was served, and where the bar was. We came by car and there was plenty of space in the car park when we arrived. The room was large, well decorated and very clean, along with the bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and there were plenty of staff to assist and clear tables. A very nice hotel with lovely staff - highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 305 overlooking the road at the front but we heard nothing from passing traffic (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFoodie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the levels of service from the team, Kelly in particular to a high standard. I look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed with 2 friends in a family-sized room with 4 beds & 2 TVs for £140 B+B for the 3 of us! Beautifully appointed, very comfortable and clean. Parking is only £6 per night. Staff are all extremely pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. Because it was raining so hard in the evening, we decided to stay in the hotel for dinner. Not the best food (fish was a bit dry), but the rest was fine and the service was impeccable. The head waiter suggested we share a platter of humus, pitta bread & mixed bread which was delicious. The swimming pool is on the small side, but lovely temperature. There's also a jacuzzi which we didn't use, but the steam room was very nice. All in all an excellent stay with good value for money at £78 per person for DB&B including wine, coffee & brandy & the car parking. Although the hotel is right next to the railway station, we only heard one train. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the service and facilities to a high standard. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here a few times now ,and overall feel its a nice place to stay, didn't get to see if the pool was open on this occasion. Rooms so far have been larger than most and very little noise noticed at night

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit; I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worcester Whitehouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Property: Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Address: 62 Foregate Street, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing