We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in idyllic location”

Review of Mill Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fearless7...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A perfect, quiet retreat in the country, but perfectly situated for local attractions. The owners are so friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
It was a pleasure to meet you, I hope you will return Sincerely, Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most beautiful spot with most welcoming hosts”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is honestly the most beautiful spot we have ever stayed in in the entire world. The cottage itself was great, and blissfully cool on a hot weekend. The hosts were fabulous, so friendly and so kind when I fell quite unwell whilst there. Huge thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2018
It twas a pleasure to meet you all, I really hope that you are feeling well now, Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C
Chippenham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to relax around nature”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

At the end of a long single track road, surrounded by fields, next to a canal and away from the hustle and bustle of modern life. The hosts were lovely and welcoming. I only wish I could have stayed longer to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2018
simon, thank you for your kind words, I shall hope to see you again sometime Best wishes Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thank you for your kind revue, we enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next one Best wishes Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2018
Justin, thank you for all of your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay, a pity it wasn't longer. Happy New Year Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy S
1 review
“We had a wonderful time!”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My parents and I spent the last three days at Mill Cottage and it was just perfect. Val and Bob are fantastic hosts. The cottage is so cosy, comfortable, beautifully-decorated and well-equipped, and the location is idyllic. As so many reviews have said, the perfect 'home-from-home'. Thank you for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
It was a pleasure to have you stay, thank you for your kind comments and Happy New Year to you all Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
It was such a pleasure to have you stay, I do hope you will return sometime, Happy New Year Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing