We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY THE BEST IN WORCESTER!!!”
Review of Balti Mahal

Balti Mahal
Ranked #69 of 349 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SIMPLY THE BEST IN WORCESTER!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

ive been enjoying indian food for 25 years,some poor some average & some good,but balti mahal is simply the best food i have ever had in all those years!!! ive not eaten in the restaurant yet but have had a number of take aways,the staff are always very freindly and helpful,when i phone for a delivery some times the owner saiful answers & always calls me by my first name which is very polite,i would like to take say a big thankyou to all the staff the superb chefs for providing excellent service & value for money!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED from nigel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    23
    4
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best curry in Worcester”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Balti Mahal never disappoints! Great choice of 'chef's specials' as well as the regular dishes, all freshly prepared with good ingredients and at a very reasonable price. The vegetable curries and side dishes are sublime! The desserts on offer are a cut above what you normally get at a Balti and well worth trying. The service is friendly and efficient and there's a lovely atmosphere in the smart, clean restaurant. You can bring your own alcoholic drinks or there is a good selection of soft drinks to choose from. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Worcester”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Although there are lots of good Indian Restaurants in Worcester I think the food at the Balti Mahal is the best. I chose the food I usually have and each dish was the best I have every had. The service is perfect and the staff are all very friendly. There is a large car park. They have a good range of soft drinks on offer. Alcohol is not served but this is no problem as there is a shop across the road.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiewatson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big party - excellent”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We've just had a party of a dozen and the staff coped excellently. All the food came at the same time, it was hot, correct and was of the excellent standard that we have come to expect. All of our party enjoyed the experience and they all said they would return. Well done to all the staff, we will be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuartb1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I live above the restaurant - QUICK DELIVERY!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is by far one of the best indians I have EVER eaten. Although I live above, I have only had take -away, I have heard some amazing things about the service though!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte leone N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balti Mahal also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Balti Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing