We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holland House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 31 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

lovely, friendly, welcoming bed and breakfast, within walking distance of the city centre. Courteous and exceptionally clean, lovely breakfast, plenty of choice - would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in this area, will be back next year

Room Tip: twin room is at the front of this beautiful house, so will experience road noise, however this did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0209Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigornian, Owner at Holland House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that the road noise did not detract from the enjoyment of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    43
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
70
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

my partner and myself stayed here 16 nov lovely lovely house cannot fault it clean comfortable nice room breakfast was amazing home made bread my partner had full english an said it was beautiful i had toast and jams ground coffee it really is value for money would stay here again in a heart beat lovely part off the country as well do not let parking put you off there is always some where to park we had no problem at all the hosts are very welcoming as well it deserves 4 stars highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigornian, Owner at Holland House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I visited Worcester on a short break to meet a friend who was there for the day and explore the local National Trust properties the day after - Greyfriars & Hanbury Hall.

Holland House was very easy to find, situated on a main road into the town. The hosts couldn't have been more friendly or welcoming but were refreshingly non-intrusive. They have obviously made a great effort to create a smart, comfortable and unpretentious place to stay. I really liked their tasteful yellow & blue decoration which felt very calming & restful and feels traditional yet modern at the same time.

I stayed in the Worcester Room facing the rear of the house which was very quiet and hence I slept well. The king size bed was very comfortable, room size was modest but the room felt surprisingly airy due to the high ceiling and large windows. The en-suite bathroom was spacious, very modern and spotless.

Another big plus point is the fact that there are only 3 guest rooms so internal noise & disturbance is low compared with many guest houses.

I was impressed with the £44 tariff for single occupancy of a king size bed. This was excellent value as it included a substantial breakfast. This consisted of a good choice of cereals, juices, tea/coffee & toast with a generous 7 item cooked breakfast, using a named local butcher's produce. (bacon, sausage, any style of egg, hash brown, tomato, mushrooms, baked beans).

Well done Mark & Robin!! Will be staying here when next in Worcester.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Worcester Room which overlooks the rear of the property. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewms14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigornian, Owner at Holland House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your full and detailed review - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A lovely b/b had a lovely friendly welcome when I arrived after a long day travelling , my room was spot on I could not fault it at all . the breakfast was great plenty of choice's I found it easy to get into the town centre as I don't drive the bus stop was just a 2min walk away . Thank you mark from Mary smith in Sudbury Suffolk

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danceing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigornian, Owner at Holland House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review - we are pleased that you enjoyed our award winning breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindonl, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful, clean accommodation. Very informative host, but non intrusive which made you feel like you were in a hotel instead of someone's house.

Spacious twin room, very tastefully decorated and large shower in the bathroom, which again was beautifully clean. Comfortable bed and good facilities in the room.

Didn't eat breakfast but the room was very reasonably priced on its own and breakfast didn't add much more to the price.

My only con with the room we stayed in was it faced a busy road which meant the sound of traffic woke me up earlier than I wanted for a Sunday morning! My friends stayed in a room at the rear of the house though and said they could not hear the traffic noise at all. This didn't hinder my stay though. Definitely one of the nicest, and cleanest B&B's I've visited. If I'm ever back in Worcester I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. (Our whole party of 4 also agreed on this).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigornian, Owner at Holland House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review - we are pleased that the traffic noise didn't hinder the enjoyment of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Holland House at the end of the 7th day of a coast-to-coast cycling challenge. Imagine our relief when we discovered our room was spacious and comfortable, with a bath as well as a shower! Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and our stay was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petet357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigornian, Owner at Holland House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It was good to meet you and help with the cycling tour - thank you for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms with a big shower and friendly hosts. Can't really ask for more. We also had problems arriving due to the snow, but the owners rebooked it for another weekend at a reduced cost- which they didn't have to do. Great service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenChiMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigornian, Owner at Holland House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your time in reviewing, we were pleased to rearrange the booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
567 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
1.0 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Holland House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 210 London Road, Worcester WR5 2JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holland House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this Victorian mid-terrace house, situated within walking distance of the Cathedral and shops. Situated within easy reach of the M5 (Jct 7) Holland House retains many original features and offers fully en-suite rooms throughout with central heating, heated towel rail, 19" flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, clock-radio and hairdryer in all rooms. Secure Wireless Broadband is available upon request. The free parking is street parking, we are not in a residents permit parking area. Holland House is an accredited 3 star rated property with Visit Britain and a member of the Worcester Tourism Association. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holland House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing