We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diglis House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ye Olde Talbot(Worcester)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel(Worcester)(Great Value!)
$78
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Fownes Hotel(Worcester)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
295
173
73
46
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
173
73
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverconservatory restaurantjunior suiteriverside locationfrench doorscheesecakesunny dayworcester cathedralfantastic locationfunction roomcity centreafternoon teathe main housewedding venuemember of stafffull englishlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 620 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is a few minutes stroll from the centre of Worcester, it is in a beautiful setting. All staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast over looking the river was very pleasant. I Booked a superior room at £120 and I do not believe that it was superior in any way!!!! I'm still baffled as to how it was superior other than the reproduction bed matched the wardrobe. None of the trappings that one assumes with this price tag. I came away feeling that I didn't get value for money. I was in room 6 and the bathroom was so out of keeping with the room and hotel (bad taste). I would stay here again due to it's location but only at a more favorable tariff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happiness098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We appreciate all feedback, however I would like to clarify a couple of points. The bed is not reproduction but the bed and the wardrobe are a matching antique set. The bathroom is modern as most guests prefer this. We looked at the option of period reproductions when refurbishing the room but felt that it would be in bad taste. Room 6 overlooks the gardens and the river and is in the Georgian house. It conforms to hotel standards for a superior room. We have noted your comments and will be looking at ways to improve the guest experience in our superior rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Amazing place to stay massive room which overlooked the river really comfy bed! Staff were fantastic friendly and very helpful! Especially the receptionist. Breakfast was nice great deal of choice something for everyone!!! Ideal place we walked to the train station from the hotel and took us 10 mins ideal location cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolliipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we have passed on your comments to the relevant staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A spacious room in the annex, with a lovely view over the river, was completely spoiled by the state of the carpet. It was disgusting! Filthy dirty, with stains and marks all over it. If you can't afford to replace the carpet in room 19 please, please at least clean it! As it stands, I wouldn't put it in a dog kennel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 360Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thanks for your comments, I have inspected the carpet this morning and although it is vacumed every day and cleaned on a regular basis there are a couple of marks that cannot be removed. One is a iron mark made by a previous guest. We do have a renovation programme and changing the carpets in all the ground floor annexe is a priority, however I do feel your comments about the state of the carpet very unfair, most people remember the views from the room, the home cooked English Breakfast, the complimentary parking and wi-fi and our proximity to the town centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed one night as husband had business meetings in the area. Had Room 21 which was good location, quiet and lovely view of the river. Breakfast was adequate but not brilliant. Staff were friendly and helpful and location is wonderful - and the sun was shining which added to the general ambiance. Would stay here again due to pleasant situation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19lucy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location with a price to match. But reading the previous reviews, the hotel management ate not listening to their customers. The furniture is poor quality antique, decoration shabby in parts and stair carpet worn. This is not a matter 'of taste' but skimping.
Having one person to sort out breakfast this morning was not fair on the staff member and the breakfast was slow and poor quality (I did not eat it).
Most telling, we were not asked if we had enjoyed our stay on departure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pianoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are pleased that you agree that our location is superb but feel that your comments on price a little unfair. Prices range fro £70 to £135 depending on the room type you choose. This includes complimentary parking, wi-fi and breakfast. With a location within walking distance of the city centre this represents great value, far better then some budget chains in city centres.
I can only apologise for the delay in your breakfast service but this was not because of scrimping but a member of staff called in sick and it is very difficult to get a replacement at 7am in the morning. With reference to the quality of the breakfast, all the produce is locally supplied and freshly cooked to order, this does mean that there is a short wait. However there is a Continental buffet option with a wide choice of fruit,cereals and croissants. We are sorry you weren't asked about your stay on departure but checkout is a very busy time and we try to reduce everyone's waiting time. There is a comment sheet in every room for guests to pass on there feelings to the management.
If you stayed recently you would have been aware of the refurbishments taking place in the bar and shortly we will be making improvements to the William Leader room and our refurbishment programme will continue through the year with at least four of the bedrooms being completely refurbished a great expense. We are very careful about refurbishing parts of the hotel as we try to keep disturbance to a minimum for our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews