We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A haven in Worcester” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galleria Italiana

Galleria Italiana
Ranked #4 of 335 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Italian Restaurant. Pasta, pizza, specials and gluten free options
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A haven in Worcester”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Booked a table after reading reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed. Nice atmosphere, friendly efficient staff, nice food and good price - would recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juwit57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased that after using Trip Advisor you enjoyed your evening with us. At Galleria we all work extremely hard to ensure all our customers are well looked after. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    166
    42
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
worcester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We went to Galleria on Good Friday evening and had a wonderful time. There were 6 of us in our party and we all enjoyed our chosen meals. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly. We will be going back again soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karen+james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are always so pleased when customers have an enjoyable evening with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to Galleria last year for my birthday and had a fabulous time. This year if it had been anywhere else I would have been disappointed. Fortunately my wish came true. Faust and the team always make customers feel welcome and go out of their way to accommodate off menu requests. This time we had three starters between us because we really couldn't make up our minds - mussels, bruchetta and an olive and sundried tomato platter. For mains I had herb crusted chicken while Andy had the steak. To die for! A lemon sorbet and lemoncello completed the meal. Truly wonderful. Thanks to Faust, Carl and Kasha for making my day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristinesndAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The two dishes that you mentioned are off our specials board which we change every 4 to 5 weeks to give regular and new customers a different choice, We are so pleased that you came to Galleria to celebrate your Birthday. Thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have eaten here a number of times and it is always great.
My husband is a "fussy" eater but they always accommodate him.
Booking is probably worthwhile if visiting a Friday or Saturday night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marjohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. At Galleria we cook fresh so it is not a problem to try and accommodate customers taste or requirements as long as we have the ingredients. Yes you are correct about Fridays and Saturdays we do get fully booked for these two nights so it is advisable to book early to avoid disappointment. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to seeing you again, Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizzas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Visited the Galleria on a Wednesday evening where they do 2 for 1 pizzas & they were excellent; freshly prepared & very tasty. We don't visit Worcester very often but when we do I'd be happy to return back here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We do 2 for 1 Pizzas every Wednesday which represents great Value as we only use the finest authentic ingredients. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your pizzas and if you are back in the Worcester area we certainly would love to see you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Italiana also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Galleria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing