We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Express Menu Lunchtime Deal”
Review of Galleria Italiana

Galleria Italiana
Ranked #3 of 347 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian Restaurant. Pasta, pizza, specials and gluten free options
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Express Menu Lunchtime Deal”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Date of visit: Saturday 12th April 2014

Stopped by for lunch and ordered from the Express Lunch menu and from the children's menu.
Garlic bread side order was very nice and main course was excellent as always, our plan was to have a main and a desert. Unfortunately one of our children was feeling under the weather and we had to cut our lunch short, and weren't able to order deserts (which is no fault of the restaurant). However we were disappointed to be charged the full price for the Express Lunch when we unable to order and have deserts, and also adult meals were on offer @£6.50. (except seafood and specials).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Worces41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I cannot understand why you have down marked us for a genuine mistake that you were aware of and why you did not point it out when paying the bill. Please contact me through our website or by phone at the Restaurant and I will gladly give you a refund. I hope to see you all again and I am sorry for the Genuine mistake Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    175
    44
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok evening”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Food ok ,service v.good but a little rushed. For a girlie night it was good ,as a special night would think twice

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Every Friday and Saturday nights we are virtually fully booked, if you book a table at Galleria the table is yours for the night, if you phone late or walk in on either of these days we will be honest with you and tell you that you can have a table but we would require it back by a specific time. Your review does not really tell me why the food was just ok and why you felt rushed. If you want to contact me to let me know more detail you can do so through our Website. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly city centre Italian”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had tagatelli di marr excellent pasta and a good variety of seafood. Followed by an excellent pistachio pannacota with raspberries again excellent. Although eating alone I was welcomed and looked after. The restaurant was busy with bookings even on a Wednesday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Whether you are dining alone or in a big party we treat all our customers alike and we are so pleased you enjoyed your meal and your experience with us. If you are in the area again we would love to see. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overated”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Very expensive

Very average food

If this is the second best restaurant in Worcester I shudder to think what the rest are like!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mwinner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, my original response has been taken off due to the content that was in it. May I take this opportunity to apologise for not meeting your expectations, your review tells Genuine Trip advisors nothing. After my response you contacted me through my website and you left a false telephone number and email address to explain to me why you had such a terrible evening at my restaurant, you stated that the ice-cream was too expensive this is made locally fresh, you said the chicken was expensive, I could buy 5 kilos of chicken breast for £20.00 but I choose not to because 40% of it is water and additives. I order chicken in from a local butcher freshly prepared with skin on and bone and I choose to pay more for my chicken for that service. You told me that you had no bruschetta and very little cheese with your antipasto you had the standard amount, it is just a starter. Unfortunately people now a days choose not to say NOTHING even when we did a check back on your table. If you purchased a new TV and it didn’t work would you say something? You say you did a lot of research of where to eat, yet you emailed me late on a Thursday for a table on the Saturday, we were FULLY BOOKED I was honest with you and I told you that you could have the first table by the door or the one next to the kitchen. You choose the one next to the kitchen, WHICH YOU ALSO COMPLAINED ABOUT and Finally you said the highlight of your night was watching me with a mop in my hand. Spillages must be cleaned immediately in case customers like yourself slip and injure themselves, so I was only protecting the welfare of my customers. Regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fresh; synchronised excellence.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spoke to the owner/manager to book before we went in. That began the great experience. High expectations were exceeded on the night. Everyone has commented on the wonderful atmosphere, so I can only concur. The service appears effortless. It is almost like watching a dance. The bruschetta is taste itself. A subtle blend of cherry tomato, bread, olive oil, onions and pesto. And the pizza! Ultra-thin base, delightful topping. It all works. On leaving the owner/manager came and asked our opinion, which was along similar lines to this review. He revealed the obvious. All the food is prepared with fresh ingredients... Yes, I can understand why the Galleria is riding high on this web site. And it amazes me why other restaurateurs don't come here for the formula. Perhaps they do. Exceptional.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HealerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. As you can see from this website we do not please everybody all of the time but we please most of the people most of the time. Its ok to have a bad review as long as you learn from it, so when I get a review like this one it gives me a great sense of achievement. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Italiana also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Galleria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing