We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly city centre Italian”
Review of Galleria Italiana

Galleria Italiana
Ranked #3 of 351 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian Restaurant. Pasta, pizza, specials and gluten free options
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had tagatelli di marr excellent pasta and a good variety of seafood. Followed by an excellent pistachio pannacota with raspberries again excellent. Although eating alone I was welcomed and looked after. The restaurant was busy with bookings even on a Wednesday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Whether you are dining alone or in a big party we treat all our customers alike and we are so pleased you enjoyed your meal and your experience with us. If you are in the area again we would love to see. Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for Galleria Italiana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 615 of 991 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Very expensive

Very average food

If this is the second best restaurant in Worcester I shudder to think what the rest are like!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank mwinner10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, my original response has been taken off due to the content that was in it. May I take this opportunity to apologise for not meeting your expectations, your review tells Genuine Trip advisors nothing. After my response you contacted me through my website and you left a false telephone number and email address to explain to me why you had such a terrible evening at my restaurant, you stated that the ice-cream was too expensive this is made locally fresh, you said the chicken was expensive, I could buy 5 kilos of chicken breast for £20.00 but I choose not to because 40% of it is water and additives. I order chicken in from a local butcher freshly prepared with skin on and bone and I choose to pay more for my chicken for that service. You told me that you had no bruschetta and very little cheese with your antipasto you had the standard amount, it is just a starter. Unfortunately people now a days choose not to say NOTHING even when we did a check back on your table. If you purchased a new TV and it didn’t work would you say something? You say you did a lot of research of where to eat, yet you emailed me late on a Thursday for a table on the Saturday, we were FULLY BOOKED I was honest with you and I told you that you could have the first table by the door or the one next to the kitchen. You choose the one next to the kitchen, WHICH YOU ALSO COMPLAINED ABOUT and Finally you said the highlight of your night was watching me with a mop in my hand. Spillages must be cleaned immediately in case customers like yourself slip and injure themselves, so I was only protecting the welfare of my customers. Regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spoke to the owner/manager to book before we went in. That began the great experience. High expectations were exceeded on the night. Everyone has commented on the wonderful atmosphere, so I can only concur. The service appears effortless. It is almost like watching a dance. The bruschetta is taste itself. A subtle blend of cherry tomato, bread, olive oil, onions and pesto. And the pizza! Ultra-thin base, delightful topping. It all works. On leaving the owner/manager came and asked our opinion, which was along similar lines to this review. He revealed the obvious. All the food is prepared with fresh ingredients... Yes, I can understand why the Galleria is riding high on this web site. And it amazes me why other restaurateurs don't come here for the formula. Perhaps they do. Exceptional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HealerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. As you can see from this website we do not please everybody all of the time but we please most of the people most of the time. Its ok to have a bad review as long as you learn from it, so when I get a review like this one it gives me a great sense of achievement. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Was taken to Galletia for a special treat for both my wife's and my birthday along with my grand children aged 4&6 with both their parents ,we were made very welcome by the owner in person ,that was a good start ,he showed us to our table took our drink order and brought a drawing pad and crayons to keep children occupied while chose from a very good menu ,we all chose different meals ranging from pasta to pizzas and a very good anti pasta starter ,both my wife and I was very impressed and nothing was to much trouble we were not hassled for our table it must of been good as even the grand children said to the manager well be back ,many thanks Galleria

1  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so pleased you celebrated your birthdays with us. We are a family friendly restaurant and as you know the Children's menu offers great value for money. They can choose from pasta or pizza , a choice of drinks and Ice-cream to end their meal all for only £5.95. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I was on the motorway heading back after a conference from Bristol to Tamworth. I'm so glad I stopped & headed for this place because it was really good enticing me to order a desert which was not my intention. Ambience excellent, service quick, polite and unassuming. Music sets the atmosphere even more transporting you to European shores if you let it. Considering it was a busy Saturday eve & I was on my own, I was extremely impressed with the reception. Tasteful, respectful, I could have stayed all eve if it was not for the hour long drive ahead and the fact my table was booked straight after. More importantly they let you eat in peace as well as checking you're enjoying it, a hard balance to achieve. Highly recommend. Long may this place live! Bigger than it first looks. Suggest you book so as not to be disappointed.! Hope to see you again next time I'm passing from West Country.

Thank A99MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for my Restaurant. Saturday nights are always booked up but sometimes we can accommodate but we will be honest and tell you what time we need the table back. So, I am really happy that you enjoyed your meal and did not feel rushed, if you are in the area again we look forward to seeing you. Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Italiana also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Galleria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing