We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Galleria Italiana

Galleria Italiana
Ranked #3 of 355 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian Restaurant. Pasta, pizza, specials and gluten free options
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We frequented this Italian a few months ago, and after such a lovely time, we agreed to go again.
This time was absolutely spectacular again.
Dessert was definitely a winner for the wife!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteGr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable evening with us , as for the deserts they are made fresh in house by a great team of chefs. Thank you for your continued support Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 667 of 999 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Almost every time we go to worcester now we say shall we try somewhere different - but no we can't we just know what we are going to get every visit. Well they did it again excellent tasty food, service delightful and engaging. The dessert menu had been changed and tempted us in - what can we say wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!

Thank Claire-Abson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review,., It was nice to see you again as you know we do change our specials and deserts on a regular basis and it gives repeat customers a different choice but remember if you do have a favourite please ask your waitress if we have the ingredients we can cook it for you, Thank you for your continued support. Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The food was without doubt, the best I have ever tasted, the service was second to none and it's a very classy establishment. Would definitely recommend!!

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. Well what can I say Thank you for your lovely compliments, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to seeing you again, Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We eat here regularly - particularly on a Wednesday when they do 2 for 1 pizza! However, we don't just do pizza and have not had a bad meal yet. The menu choices are diverse and several dishes are not those I have seen else where.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LEJ9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The 2 for 1 on Pizzas every Wednesday has always been very popular with all our customers. We do change our specials menu very regularly to ensure customers have a varied choice of dishes and your comment hits it on the nail. We look forward to seeing you again, Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Enjoyed a very nice meal with my wife and our nephew after the Xmas holiday.
The food was well cooked and very tasty.
After starters we all opted for pizzas and enjoyed them very much, lovely crisp homemade base and fresh ingredients.
Will be back very soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galleria9, Owner at Galleria Italiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is always a great pleasure when a senior reviewer rates us highly, You are correct that all our pizzas are cooked fresh to order. Thank you once again for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again,. Kind regards Galleria Italiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Italiana also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Galleria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing