We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Galleria Italiana

Galleria Italiana
Ranked #4 of 335 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Italian Restaurant. Pasta, pizza, specials and gluten free options
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We went here for our 15th wedding Aniv, I have never been before but it looked nice from outside so I booked hoping for a nice evening. It was superb, the seating was the best I have sat on in a restaurant ever, the decor and lighting was just right. The food was perfect and delivered with perfect timing. The real treat is the Service it was no1 you only have to look up and they will stop in their tracks and deal with any request you have, it was a Wednesday night and they had 6 staff on. They had many regulars in and the owner and his wife took time to talk and get to know us. Toilets v clean. Can not fault this place. 10 out of 10

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moose2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    166
    42
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

The staff are welcoming and the atmosphere is relaxed. There is sufficient space between tables so that you're not on top of each other.
The spicy prawn starter and also the red mullet starter were both generous portions - lots of fish and no bulking it out with cheaper ingredients. I then had a pasta dish with anchovies, garlic, tomatoes, onions and olives. Again the basic ingredients were good quality, especially the olives. We both had very acceptable glasses of house wine. I hadn't room for a pudding but the ones I saw other people having looked delicious

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flapjack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A first class experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

I visited at lunchtime with three friends. The host could not have been more attentive and helpful, the service was excellent, the prices very reasonable, and most importantly the food was great. Creme Brulee the best I have had for a long time. Loved every minute in the place and to top it off there is an amazing specialist chocolate shop next door - what more could a girl ask for!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SGr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“AC Milan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The A C Milan of Italian restaurants,superb food,polite and courteous staff.Great atmosphere and the food is exquisite.Prices set just right to,enjoy and well done to all the staff.

All the best Jon n Helen.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jscousertommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I've eaten here twice and both times the food and service has been great. The last time I went was a Saturday night and they were really busy and our table was delayed so they gave us a free round of drinks,a nice touch. The decor is modern and cozy and the staff friendly. The gnocchi is delicious! Will definatley be returning soon!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nemojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galleria Italiana also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Galleria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing