We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury accommodation in a beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from the end of May to September. A rural location at the end of a no through road.  Plenty of peace and quiet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from the end of May to September.
A rural location at the end of a no through road.  Plenty of peace and quiet.
The start of the lavender hedge around the pool
Very Spacious characterful open plan living room,dining room, kitchen with the original oak beams
Panoramic window overlooks the gardens from the cosy seating area
Fully fitted kitchen with oven and hob, microwave, dishwasher,fridge, freezer downstairs.
Very comfortable king size bed with extra single in the main bedroom and TV
Twin bedroom which may be zipped up to a super king size bed. Quality linen and towels provided.
Games room with loads of character and a huge log burner. Table tennis darts barbilliards scalextric
The 2nd bedroom may either be a twin or zipnlink to a super king
Family bathroom with P shaped bath,overhead shower, basin and WC
Antique dining table to seat 6, antique dresser and chandelier with dimmer.
Spacious living area which has a really cosy feel.
Main bedroom with very comfortable king size bed and extra single
Enjoy a cup of tea under the shade of the tree outside the front door
The Barn taken from the garden of the Farmhouse
Open plan living/dining area.  Comfortable L shaped sofa
Bluebell wood on the way to The Dingle.  A favourite 45 minute walk from the doorstep.
Some of the horses watching from the paddock
Jaffa enjoying the sun
There are 3 ponds with ducks,possibly some carp in the top pond near the wildlife hide and badgers
Walk to the top of the Malverns from the front door.  All footpaths with just 1 main road to cross.
The Barn and Cabin are dog friendly
Pre Christmas snow
Wildlife hide where you can regularly spot badgers, bats and buzzards.
Freshly laid eggs included in your welcome basket when the hens are laying
Patio area outside the front door.  BBQ available
Christmas at Hop Pickers Barn
Shepherds Hut also available to sleep 2 with private hot tub
2 bedroom Log Cabin with hot tub sleeps 4. Take all 3 properties and sleep up to 11 people.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
gingernut...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here with my husband and two sons for 3 nights in October. We were most impressed with the quality of the accommodation and the standard of furnishings. The beds were lovely and comfortable with cotton linen and the kitchen had everything we needed. We found the barn to be warm and welcoming as were the owners. The games room was a fantastic extra and my 11 year old had great fun with the scalextric set. We hope to visit again during the season the pool is open. Thank you for providing such fabulous accommodation which was very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Dear Annabel, many thanks for your lovely review. You left the place really clean and tidy which was very much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again in the summer. Kind regards, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamill88
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous peaceful break”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Spent two nights in the Barn with my husband, 3 month daughter and dog. It is really relaxed for dogs, great fields to walk the pup in. Accommodation spot on, lovely large table for meals & comfy beds.
Only downside was the heating seems to only come on in morning and evening. By the night the rooms were cold, had to drag the electric heater into the bedroom as my baby was cold. Was also told that there would be bread, milk, tea, coffee and eggs provided (which is lovely touch & not to be expected) so I purposely did not bring them. We then discovered there wasn't bread, only 4 tea bags and unopened out of date milk. Not a problem as we went to buy the stuff but a bit inconvenient. I would still go back as its in a fab location for exploring the area & very clean.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
I am sorry you found the Barn to be cold, if you had let me know I could have advanced the heating for you especially as you had a baby. I explained to your husband when you arrived at the arranged earlier time of 1200 that I had not been shopping to buy fresh bread and milk and he said not to worry as you were going out so my apologies that it was not there for your early arrival. I hope we will see you again and please do ask if there are ever any problems. Kind regards, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen H
North East, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceeded my Expectations!”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I used Trip Advisor online to book Hop Pickers. The website pictures are beautiful but they don't do justice to the beauty and warmth of the place. I had several questions before and after booking and Louise was always quick to respond with clear and thorough responses.
Upon arrival, the friendly and gracious ways of the owners is appreciated. The accommodations are exceptionally neat, clean, and appealing. Being greeted by Oscar, their beautiful Labrador dog, seeing the horses and other barnyard animals made the stay in the rural English countryside that much more enjoyable. The neighboring villagers and townspeople were very friendly and helpful. We are planning on returning next year.
This is truly a great find!
Maureen
Maryland, USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodations
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Hi Maureen, thank you very much for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you to Hop Pickers again in the future. Best wishes, Louise and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollyw380
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“beautiful”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a lovely long weekend in the cabin; beautiful setting and brilliantly equipped with every detail thought of, we hope to return soon! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idyllic rural retreat”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Greeted by Louise, Oscar the lab and Skipper the terrier. Lovely welcome, great small touches, like fresh eggs, bread, fresh apple juice & milk eased us into the premises. The whole barn is rustic in presentation but at the same time luxurious. Facilities are excellent and our small boy loved the space to run and especially the games room with scalextric, darts, wii and table tennis. The outdoor heated pool was a treat we weren't really expecting and the whole area reeked peace and tranquillity. Lots of good local pubs and restaurants within a short drive and plenty of local history to explore. All in all, will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room for the child and cleanliness overall
Liked least: Nothing negative, even the weather was nice
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgregory9...
Irby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great time when staying at Hoppickers Barn. We have two daughters, aged 9 & 6, they loved the swimming pool, trampoline and the games room. They also loved all the animals, especially the dogs who were very friendly. The Barn is lovely and there is everything you could need. The location was ideal for us as it is out in the country, very peaceful, but within easy reach of Worcester. We had a fab time and would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh23
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Tranquility”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I booked Hoppickers Barn for a long weekend with my sister over Easter. Louise, the owner allowed us to book the weekend in peak time which is fabulous as a lot of places only want you to book a week, which I couldn't do. In addition my sister and I have a dog each. The barn is to a very high standard and the welcome pack very thoughtful and useful!

It's doggy heaven and the scenery nearby is stunning. The only thing that may be useful to know is that there is no enclosed garden for the dogs although they are welcome to roam. This is fine if they dont chase ducks and cats which my spaniel decided to do! He just wanted to play! There's a handy hosepipe near to the barn that can be used to clean off muddy paws!

I would highly recommend this for a getaway, close to lots of nearby walks, we loved Bringsty Common and obviously the Malvern Hills themselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing