We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from the end of May to September. A rural location at the end of a no through road.  Plenty of peace and quiet.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Award winning 17th century barn conversion with spacious accommodation on the first floor.
Outdoor heated swimming pool available from the end of May to September.
A rural location at the end of a no through road.  Plenty of peace and quiet.
The start of the lavender hedge around the pool
Very Spacious characterful open plan living room,dining room, kitchen with the original oak beams
Panoramic window overlooks the gardens from the cosy seating area
Fully fitted kitchen with oven and hob, microwave, dishwasher,fridge, freezer downstairs.
Very comfortable king size bed with extra single in the main bedroom and TV
Twin bedroom which may be zipped up to a super king size bed. Quality linen and towels provided.
Games room with loads of character and a huge log burner. Table tennis darts barbilliards scalextric
The 2nd bedroom may either be a twin or zipnlink to a super king
Family bathroom with P shaped bath,overhead shower, basin and WC
Antique dining table to seat 6, antique dresser and chandelier with dimmer.
Spacious living area which has a really cosy feel.
Main bedroom with very comfortable king size bed and extra single
Enjoy a cup of tea under the shade of the tree outside the front door
The Barn taken from the garden of the Farmhouse
Open plan living/dining area.  Comfortable L shaped sofa
Bluebell wood on the way to The Dingle.  A favourite 45 minute walk from the doorstep.
Some of the horses watching from the paddock
Jaffa enjoying the sun
There are 3 ponds with ducks,possibly some carp in the top pond near the wildlife hide and badgers
Walk to the top of the Malverns from the front door.  All footpaths with just 1 main road to cross.
The Barn and Cabin are dog friendly
Pre Christmas snow
Wildlife hide where you can regularly spot badgers, bats and buzzards.
Freshly laid eggs included in your welcome basket when the hens are laying
Patio area outside the front door.  BBQ available
Christmas at Hop Pickers Barn
Shepherds Hut also available to sleep 2 with private hot tub
2 bedroom Log Cabin with hot tub sleeps 4. Take all 3 properties and sleep up to 11 people.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pollyw380
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“beautiful”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a lovely long weekend in the cabin; beautiful setting and brilliantly equipped with every detail thought of, we hope to return soon! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idyllic rural retreat”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Greeted by Louise, Oscar the lab and Skipper the terrier. Lovely welcome, great small touches, like fresh eggs, bread, fresh apple juice & milk eased us into the premises. The whole barn is rustic in presentation but at the same time luxurious. Facilities are excellent and our small boy loved the space to run and especially the games room with scalextric, darts, wii and table tennis. The outdoor heated pool was a treat we weren't really expecting and the whole area reeked peace and tranquillity. Lots of good local pubs and restaurants within a short drive and plenty of local history to explore. All in all, will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room for the child and cleanliness overall
Liked least: Nothing negative, even the weather was nice
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgregory9...
Irby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great time when staying at Hoppickers Barn. We have two daughters, aged 9 & 6, they loved the swimming pool, trampoline and the games room. They also loved all the animals, especially the dogs who were very friendly. The Barn is lovely and there is everything you could need. The location was ideal for us as it is out in the country, very peaceful, but within easy reach of Worcester. We had a fab time and would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh23
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Tranquility”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I booked Hoppickers Barn for a long weekend with my sister over Easter. Louise, the owner allowed us to book the weekend in peak time which is fabulous as a lot of places only want you to book a week, which I couldn't do. In addition my sister and I have a dog each. The barn is to a very high standard and the welcome pack very thoughtful and useful!

It's doggy heaven and the scenery nearby is stunning. The only thing that may be useful to know is that there is no enclosed garden for the dogs although they are welcome to roam. This is fine if they dont chase ducks and cats which my spaniel decided to do! He just wanted to play! There's a handy hosepipe near to the barn that can be used to clean off muddy paws!

I would highly recommend this for a getaway, close to lots of nearby walks, we loved Bringsty Common and obviously the Malvern Hills themselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsCFW
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were made to feel very comfortable and the welcome pack of bread, milk, eggs, chocolate, tea and coffee was most appreciated.
The accommodation is beautifully presented as you would expect from accommodation with four rosettes. Very comfortable beds and luxurious bedding and towels.
We had a very wet weekend in February but our stay in the barn was unhindered. I would recommend wearing sensible footwear if you decide to explore the beautiful grounds in the rain.
Our teenager and her friend thoroughly enjoyed the use of the external games room which gave them a chance to gossip without adults ear-wigging.
The horses and dogs were a welcome source of entertainment during our stay. It was great to be able to see the horses out in the paddock during the day from the comfort of the barn.
The property is located in a rural position but is well located for exploring further afield.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hoppicker's Barn to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we may meet you again soon. It was a pleasure chatting to your daughter whilst doing the horses and I think she enjoyed feeding Boo. Kind Regards, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0neysmit...
Tipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful get away to a lovely well equipped barn”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were looking to book a last min weekend away in the welsh borders & came across Hoppickers barn. After a quick read of the reviews it sounded exactly what we were looking for, especially given we wanted to take our dog away on her first holiday.

The Barn is very well equipped & the owners have literally everything covered even to fresh bread, eggs ect on arrival. The barn is surrounded by woodland & there are some very good walks to choose from with or without our four legged friend. We did lose Honey (our dog) a couple of times as she was in her element either chasing the ducks or having a mexican stand-off with the chickens.

So all in all we had a very nice time & would'nt hesitate to book/recommend the Barn again.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am really glad Honey enjoyed her first holiday and the ducks and hens still seem fine and are laying well. Hope you may choose us again, we are building a new log cabin which will hopefully be ready by mid July and I will probably put some special offers together for the first few months. Best Regards, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmd67
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tranquil”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want peace and quiet in a beautiful location then stay at hoppickers the accomodation is first class, they have thought of everything and the views are exceptional. My friends and I have just returned after a lovely relaxing weekend. The owners really go out of their way to make you feel welcome as do the two dogs Twiglet and Oscar. I will hopefully booking another break really soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Dear Lisa and the girls, thank you very much for your review I am really glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for the bottle of wine. Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing