We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ye Olde Talbot
Nearby Hotels
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel(Worcester)(Great Value!)
$72
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fownes Hotel(Worcester)
$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Crown(Worcester)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
128
256
153
64
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
256
153
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriar streetenglish innncp car parkthe pubcentral locationold buildingkippersbed was comfortablemulti storeyfour poster bedthe ground floorfish and chipsbreakfast was excellentcentre of townsaturday nightfull english breakfastcathedral
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 637 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location was convenient for us. The service was good... MUCH better than our last stay, last weekend, at another hotel in the same 'chain'. The receptionist on arrival was efficient and polite. She also doubled as the waitress at table next morning and was equally efficient and polite. I didn't 'get' her name but she should get some accolade!
Some of the décor was a bit dated and shabby but it was a very good value for money stay.

Room Tip: Our room was noisy in the morning but the hotel is in the centre of town...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank-you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Good location, no parking though! But parked for free overnight on town roads, staff were very professional and nice, room was clean etc and yeh we would be staying here again, beds comfy too and breakfast was cooked to a high standard will be staying here next time as long as we find a good deal again hopefully, this was booked with one days notice!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueshadowchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Ye Olde Talbot hotel
I will pass your feedback onto the staff.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Staff is wonderfull, location is almost perfect. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, bathroom is nice as well. The breakfast is superb! Had a nice wine and cheese plate in the pub: loved it!

When you sleep at the front of the hotel, you have a lot of noise 'till late in the evening from pub guests. When you sleep at the back, there's a night club or so, and street races 'till late at night and...you get woken up by a garbage truck emptying the glass container at 5.30 am! From 6 'o clock on, there's delivery trucks and vans coming and going...

That said, on my next visit, I'm definitely staying here again. I'll just bring earplugs :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la_ragazza_mela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Ye olde talbot hotel
We sadly are not able to control the noise we have around us but when you come to stay next time we can try put you in a quieter room.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the ye olde Talbot on the Friday the 16th of august and thought it was amazing we checked in and the member of staff on reception was very friendly and helpful. We also had a table booked in the restraurant and when we got there we were greeted in a polite and friendly manner, the staff on the restaurant were delightful they were friendly kind and very helpful I think there names was Emily and Aaron they work really well together and have a good working relationship and have great customer service skills. Me and my husband were thrilled on how good they handled things even though they were a little busy I recommend coming back again because these two members of staff made our night especially it was our anniversary thank you to all the staff at the ye olde Talbot

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coke-cola2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Ye Olde Talbot hotel
I will pass your comments onto emily and aaron as they will be pleased to know you had a great time thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The first time my husband and I have visited Ye Olde Talbot hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised. The bar staff were helpful and polite, and despite the restaurant being fairly busy the staff serving managed to find us a table swiftly after our arrival. Food was excellent and to a very good standard for great value, the staff that served our meal, Emily and Aaron were very attentive, and regularly checked to ensure our meals were up to standard along with checking our drinks were always topped up. Great value and staff, will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chmadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old_English_Inns99, General Manager at Ye Olde Talbot, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback om your recent stay at the Ye olde talbot hotel.
I will pass your positve feedback onto all my staff and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews