We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous. We return every year.”
Review of Green Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worcester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Farm
Ranked #7 of 27 Worcester B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at The Farm every year in September as part of our trip to The Autumn show at Malvern. We would not dream of staying anywhere else in the area. The rooms are a delight, charming, very comfortable and spacious. Lucy's breakfasts are superb with lots of choice. We love the farm buildings, the animals and the country location. Lucy and Paul are magnificent hosts. A great relaxing treat. You can get a tasty meal down the lane at the pub too!

Room Tip: Both rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradiselost38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

As someone who has enjoyed Farm Stay establishments for some time, I chose this venue because of its USP, ie the separate sitting room plus bedroom and bathroom (The Cottage) and because it is pet friendly.

Green Farm was easy to find with ample parking and Lucy kindly showed me round and offered to help me with my bags whilst her husband was feeding the wood burning stove.

The downstairs sitting room provided comfy sofas and chairs with a super flat screen TV, fresh flowers and ample reading material in the way of local brochures, books and magazines.

The wooden stairs led to a well equipped bathroom with shower and bath.

Next door the spacious twin bedded room was furnished with a well stocked beverage tray including biscuits, breakfast menu, bottled water, radio, and a VERY comfortable bed.

After walking my dogs in the field, I sat down to a SUPERB breakfast of juice, muesli and yoghurt plus the house special, poached eggs (done to perfection) on muffins with smoked salmon and creme fraiche, with a pot of REAL tea and assorted toast.

I was only sorry I was not staying another night, as I felt so relaxed and at home after a busy week at work.

Room Tip: The Cottage permits dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilleWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This B&B is perfection its self you cannot find any faults. Our hosts Lucy and Paul made us feel welcome from the second we arrived, more or less inviting us to share their own home (The two B&B accommodation are like little apartments one as part of the main house and where we were (Tallent) is a converted hay loft and is actually a private self contained building with a large sitting room and a large on suite Bedroom) for Lucy nothing was ever too much trouble.
On the small farm all of the animals were part of the experience as we walked around the farm and Fields feeding time was a delight to see with Lucy bottle feeding one of the lambs. Lucy's & Paul's award winning breakfast was just the best.
Only a three or five minute walk to the local inn "The Old Chequers", for dinner and a drink with very friendly staff and landlords was the icing on the cake. .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I have a friend that lives in Crowle and was invited to his 60th Birthday. I used Tripadvisor to look up potential places to stay and came up with this place. It's absolutely fantastic! Only 5 minutes from the motorway and you're in peaceful seclusion. We stayed in the old farmhouse, where you don't just get a B&B room, you get a cottage with two bedrooms, great if you've got the kids with you. What's also great for the kids are the farm animals. There are pigs, sheep, chucks, donkeys and horses, all in the yard where you can interact with them. Oh, and we didn't hear the cock crow till 0830. The accommodation is superb, with single beds that can be linked to make a king size, and some good quality toiletries in the bathroom. I've marked the cleanliness down by one point because there were a few good sized cobwebs floating around the beamed ceilings. This didn't bother us. but some people may feel disappointed if they turned up expecting an immaculately presented room. This is an old farmhouse with oodles of character, kept clean by the owners, but not pristine which is what the property's all about.
Breakfast was superb. There was a large choice of things to have, and you could have as much or as little as you wanted. I stuffed myself silly and that kept me going for the rest of the day. If you are considering staying, the icing on the cake is a really good pub a short stagger down the road, though take a torch for your journey back to the farm.
This really is one special B&B and we will certainly be heading for a night away there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmountainman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Were I to be asked to perform an impossible task, it would be to find a criticism of this B & B. Lucy and Paul made us feel like personal friends staying with them in their own home and nothing was too much trouble. The animals, both domestic and farm, were a delight and it was a privilege to be part of the farm life. Lucy has received an award for her breakfasts. We were not surprised. We'd have given her another one if we could! If we have a regret it was that our five day stay came to an end too soon. We hope to rectify that next time.

Room Tip: Two lovely suites - both superb. Take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We loved this b + b. It is only 10 minutes drive from the M5, but is very peaceful, a working farm with various animals including 3 rescue donkeys and some wonderful Patterdale terriers. The room we stayed in, the Tallet, is a converted hay loft and is actually a private self contained building with a large sitting room, adjoining the spacious bedroom and en suite shower room. There is a short flight of stairs up to it. The Talet has plenty of original features including the obligatory oak beams. The rooms are very comfortable, with a well stocked tea tray and even an umbrella for when it rains (we had lovely weather). Lucy gave us a very warm welcome, and is a very relaxed, friendly host. Breakfast is very good with a large selection of home made jams and honey from the farm's own bees, as well as the cooked breakfast. Green farm B + B is 200 yards from the small village of Crowle Green, where there is a nice pub, "The Old Chequers", although not much else. Just be aware that the pub closes early on a Sunday!
Droitwich, a larger village is approximately 10 minutes away by car. The photos on the website give a very true picture of the accommodation and we think that it is exceptional value at £65 per night. A hidden gem!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GMSDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank dj-gekko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
4.6 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
457 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
4.5 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Manor Coach House
The Manor Coach House
#1 of 27 in Worcester
511 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holland House Bed & Breakfast
15.2 mi away
The Baiting House
The Baiting House
#3 of 27 in Worcester
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Farm

Address: Crowle Green, Worcester WR7 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing