We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Henwick House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 28 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent B and B”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed for one night and were offered excellent accommodation in one of the lodges. Beautifully furnished and comfortable. Nothing too much trouble for the owners. Had the best ever cooked breakfast - but be warned, its huge! Great quiet location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    27
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
14
48
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Off the beaten track, you're guaranteed a restful nights sleep - if the room is warm that is! Room was exceptionally clean and tidy and well prepared, flatscreen worked as well too, all channels were there. Bed was clean and comfy too. Overall a good place to stay for sightseeing or business. Be warned of parking though on the two nights I stayed I had to fight for a paring space due to people being ignorant and taking up two spaces with one car. None were asked to repark or move so get in early if you can and don't move! Be warned of contractors staying, noisy and geedy drininking all the orange juice, having all the papers on their table and vans parked anyway they can. Recommended though.Would use again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltzTheCoolerKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Henwick House has all the comforts you need for a relaxing break. The room I stayed in was outside the main house and it was lovey, comfy bed, fridge, tv and nice en-suite. All spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was the best i have had in a long time.
Would recomment this accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-On-Thames
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Over the last couple of years, I have stayed at Henwick House many times during the working week and I can thoroughly recommend it. I live far away but I have a business locally, and it suits me just fine to stay there overnight and see my people the following day. I would gladly stay on holiday breaks too, but sadly I am too busy. Everything spotlessly clean, great breakfast and the owners are very helpful and anxious to please.

Room Tip: For the solo traveller, I would recommend staying in the house itself. Lovely rooms, tastefully dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_EFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed here in October. Felt quite intimidated by the lady of the house upon our arrival when being told where to park etc etc. Furniture still being swapped about for the chalets at the time of our arrival at 1600hrs. Chalet room small and resembled a sauna.
Chalet was clean, fridge, microwave etc, great idea.
Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazza186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed in one of the "log cabins" and this was beautifully appointed and very comfortable with every facility you could ask for in a B&B (take you own shampoo and shower gel). The bed was I thought particularly good. Very modern and clean and far better than many hotels that you would pay a lot more for.

The breakfast was first rate too. A good choice of cereals and a super "full English" with everything you would want to set you up for the day. Great service from the proprietors, friendly and efficient.

It's adown a country lane so you will need a good map but your satnav will get you there easily.

All in all I would heartily recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Malvern area for whatever reason.

Room Tip: Only experienced the "log cabins" but they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Covenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twickenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This beautifully set B+B with views both to the Malvern Hills and the city of Worcester offers qulaity comparable with that of many 'luxury' hotels that cost three times the price. The log cabins - properly named lodges - are intriguingly different but also very comfortable and well appointed, and warm even one one of the coldest nights of the year so far.
The breakfast is excellent, the hosts will suply one with recommendations for places to have dinner (and anything else one wishes to know about the area) - and I find the description of their characteristics in a couple of reviews here well nigh unbelievable.
Overall henwick House is an individual one-off, but in very positive ways, and I would certainly be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
3.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
399 reviews
7.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
3.6 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
573 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
695 reviews
3.1 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worcester
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henwick House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henwick House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Henwick House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Henwick House Jennett Tree Lane | Callow End, Worcester WR2 4UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Perfect Getaway. Welcome to Henwick House Bed & Breakfast in Callow End. Nestling on the side of the Old Hills overlooking the Historic town of Worcester and with dramatic views to the Malvern Hills. Henwick House offers a traditional Bed & Breakfast serving both a Full English and Continental Breakfast. All rooms are en-suite with their own televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and centrally heated with some suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Henwick House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henwick House Bed And Breakfast
Henwick House Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing