We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B in Worcester!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Henwick House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 28 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Very friendly owners, clean, GREAT breakfast, quiet setting. Definitely consider if you need a bed and breakfast in the Worcester area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPrice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Henwick House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 121 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

My partner and I stayed at henwick house for the easter break this year,found henwick house on trip advisor and glad we did. What a gorgious country hide away! Dawn and her husband John were very welcoming and helpfull. Our room which was the worcester lodge was extremely clean and comfortable,and what a view! Right across the fields over to worcster.It was so peacefull,just birds singing. It was lovely having an outside seating area too so we could have a coffee and admire the view in the sunshine.The breakfasts are great,more than enough to keep you going best part of the day. There is a lovely pub serving food about half a mile down the road (20 min walk) but make sure to take torches if walking back at night as its very dark and cars do go up and down the main road.All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this b&b and I have done to any one who will listen.One day we will go back thats for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Spent a full day driving up to and then climbing the Malvern Hills with my two daughters and my brother and niece. Booked Henwick House as was nearby and one of the few that offered the flexible accommodation that would suit the five of us.

Arrived just after 4pm and on ringing the bell was "greeted" by the landlady who just looked at us with an air of disdain and distance. I explained that I had made a reservation and she stared at my brother quizically asking whether we were together (I wonder whether she was struck by the worst fear of all Daily Mail reading reactionary types that inhabit this corner of little England the we were a couple!?). Anyway I explained the set up and attempted to get over the initial uncomfortable interaction with a quip that we appeared to have caught her off-guard, at which point she looked through me into the middle distance.
We were then shown to our accommodation which was in a separate wooden construction away from the main house. Rather than accentuating the positives the landlady (Dawn) continued in combative and unwelcoming terms. A few choice quotes will suffice to tell the story.

"The children need to be careful near the empty pools as if they fall in they will die"

"Don't allow the children near the windows as they will fall on them and kill them"

"The play area is out of bounds after 6pm s the children may disturb the other guests"

"Breakfast is between 8 and 9-15 but we will need to know an exact time you intend to come down"

All of the above was said in a cold, unwelcoming and perfunctory manner. A large and crude poster outside of our accommodation reminded guests that they must depart by 10-30 (comically with a semi transparent sticker stating the 10-30 - in the past it was 11-00 but clearly this was far too relaxed a state of affairs for the inmates sorry guests).

The actual accommodation was good and suited our needs - no complaints at all on that front.

Anyway the following morning breakfast was fine and Dawn's husband was pleasant to us - Dawn however chose to ignore us and was clearly annoyed by the fact that our children got up a coule of times to go to the loo (how dare they!)M

The coup de grace was while we were packing the car and my daughter had the temerity to walk on a wall near the house - Dawn chose to address this obvious health and safety issue by bellowing from an upstairs window " Get down or you will die!" . Now I don't doubt that there may be valid concerns she was expressing, her tone and aggression caused my daughter to be in floods of tears for ten minutes following this.

In summary people in the hospitality industry need to realise that the whole experience can be made by the use of a smile, an expression of warmth and some basic buy-in to the concept of customer service. Sadly all of this was lacking at Henwick House and I won't be troubling them with my hard earned money in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank moomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Henwick House has everything that you want from a B & B. Cleanliness, comfort, value, great setting, free parking, free wi-fi, great breakfasts and proprietors who are human, professional and welcoming.

All of this and also one of the best overnight rates in the Worcester area! Can't fault it, so I use it as my first choice place whenever I need to stay in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladfromleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

I stayed there for four nights. The room was spotless, and cleaned every day. Microwave and fridge in the room, with plates and cups/glasses, even bottle opener. Location was great, with just a few minutes drive into Worc's. Free parking. Full English breakfast was fantastic, with all trimmings . Very welcoming hosts, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.. The owners should be very proud of their standards ! excellent .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinlyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We have just enjoyed a 3 night stay in this lovely B&B. Our room was just fantastic. Comfortable bed, spacious room with ample storgae space. Bathroom was amazing. Very high spec finish but unfortunately no shaver point. Our hosts John & Dawn were very accommodating and should be very pleased of what they have achieved here. The breakfast was sufficient to keep even the hungriest individual full up for many hours. Good selection of cereals, fruit and yogurts and with a full English breakfast too! They can even provide vegetarian sausages for the non meat eaters.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artfuldodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Only stayed for one night, but we found Henwick House to be ideal. Its absolutely easy to find, only about 5 miles from Junction 7 of the M5, and only 10 minutes from Worcester or Malvern, and yet you feel completely away from it all. Our kids are 10 and 12 and they loved playing football etc. on the enormous lawn at the back (there are swings too for younger kids), also liked the very friendly resident cat and dog. Our family room was in a kind of lodge away from the main house with only one other room and a bit of a buffer so we didn't have to be too worried about the kids being noisy. The room was very clean and comfortable, I think not long built or refurbished, and the shower was great. There is a settee inside the room and a couple of chairs on a terrace outside. It's clear that the couple who run the B&B also own it - there is a real sense of pride in the place and signs of recent work, you can just tell its being upgraded and maintained constantly. And the last thing you get before you leave is a blow-out breakfast which is absolutely great.

One last note - my son left his mobile there. When we went back for it, not only did they have it they had been calling our house to let us know.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveOLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
3.6 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
3.4 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
729 reviews
7.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
592 reviews
3.1 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worcester
554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henwick House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henwick House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Henwick House Jennett Tree Lane | Callow End, Worcester WR2 4UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range: $64 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Perfect Getaway. Welcome to Henwick House Bed & Breakfast in Callow End. Nestling on the side of the Old Hills overlooking the Historic town of Worcester and with dramatic views to the Malvern Hills. Henwick House offers a traditional Bed & Breakfast serving both a Full English and Continental Breakfast. All rooms are en-suite with their own televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and centrally heated with some suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Henwick House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henwick House Hotel Worcester
Henwick House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing