We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b and b with great breakfast and first class accomodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worcester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buttermilk Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Very friendy Owners. Rooms were really good and service was great.

Good for families with small children.

Will use again when next over

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianSpalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 186 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2011

This B+B is reflects the enthusiam of the family to bring a personal touch to the facilities and food. Cake and coffee was available when I went into the bedroom at 11.30 p.m., even with a small fridge to keep the milk cool. Shower room recently completed with attractive fittings. Plenty of hot water. The bed was comfortable and dressed with a multitude of cushions as is the cutom nowadays.

Visitors would benefit from more detailed instructions on the website to help find the house.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Organist72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

A warm welcoming atmosphere just like visiting friends with lovely rooms, comfortable beds and delicious food. Martyn and Caroline are exceptional hosts. They provided us every comfort plus Caroline's fabulous cooking. Martyn gave us great tips for sightseeing and places to eat plus help with planning our travel route. Thanks to them for helping to make our trip a memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breedloves706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

My friends and I stayed at the charming Buttermilk more than 1 year ago but I only just joined trip advisor so I'm writing a very late review. Buttermilk was memorable!
The perfect hosts, Martyn and Caroline have an indepth knowledge of the area and its history and came up with great recommendations for sightseeing and eating. Caroline (an ex-chef I believe?) cooked such an amazing breakfast that my friends and I still talk about it: fresh fruit, cereal, sausages, bacon, eggs, brioche..... The rooms were chintzy but very clean and comfortable (and to be honest the chintz was part of its charm) . There was complimentary bottled water in rooms. Caroline recommended a fantastic country pub for dinner and we sat outside and had an amazing night, eating good food, relaxing and enjoying views of the rolling countryside around us. The next day they sent us on our way with mars bars for our long drive back to London. A delightful English country B&B experience !

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdtravelbug74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Perfect for a get away from city life or a weekend away. The room was cosy, warm and clean with welcoming touches like home-made cake and a fully stocked hospitality tray. The bed was very comfy and it would be hard not to have a good night's sleep. This was topped off with a large tasty breakfast and speedy check out when needed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at Buttermilk for 2 nights in September 2010. We wanted somewhere quiet, where we could relax and chill.

Caroline and Martyn are excellent hosts. Our room was big, comfortable, well-equipped. For our arrival, Caroline had made the most exquisite scones, which we had with her home-made jam and cream; the following afternoon, she'd made us shortbread. If you stay at Buttermilk, be sure to have the full English breakfast. We've stayed all over the UK in all sorts of establishments and we are quite sure that the Buttermilk breakfast is the best we've ever had, as well as the most generous. Easy to see that Caroline is a retired chef. It's the little touches that also make a difference - butter in a butterdish, milk in a jug, jam in a pretty dish - none of those vile little individual packets.
Martyn and Caroline are very friendly, helpful and totally professional and we'd recommend Buttermilk to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobelanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Thank you, Martyn and Caroline, for all your kindness to us during our visit to Worcester.
What a beautiful location! We felt so at home and able to come and go as we pleased. Caroline's cooking was splendid! We were very well looked after!
The country lanes were great for walking, with beautiful views of hills and fields.
Definitely a good place to return to!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
3.9 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
509 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Manor Coach House
The Manor Coach House
#1 of 27 in Worcester
530 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Baiting House
The Baiting House
#3 of 27 in Worcester
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holland House Bed & Breakfast
4.3 mi away
The Lenchford Inn
The Lenchford Inn
#5 of 27 in Worcester
306 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Cardinals Hat
The Cardinals Hat
#6 of 27 in Worcester
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buttermilk Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttermilk Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ladywood Road | Ladywood, Worcester WR3 7SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet country setting in the village of Ladywood. Though secluded, not remote. 3 miles from junction 6 M5 motorway, 1 1/2 miles Droitwich - 4 miles Worcester. Accommodation: 3 generously sized en-suite rooms decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Stunning views over Salwarpe and Severn valleys, maintaining an air of tranquility so welcome after a busy day of sight seeing or business ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing