We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of British” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buttermilk Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worcester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buttermilk Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 31 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best of British”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Set in a delightful rural location, Buttermilk epitomizes everything that's good about British hospitality. Caroline and Martyn are wonderful hosts with a "nothing is too much" attitude that is sadly lacking in many places these days. The room was beautifully decorated with everything you could want (including a beautiful slice of home made cake).
Breakfast was a food lovers dream, again with enough choices to satisfy anyone. Beautifully cooked, beautifully presented and the sausages...don't get me started!
Would not hesitate to recommend Buttermilk to anyone...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
78
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this excellent B&B. The welcome was warm and both Caroline and Martyn were incredibly friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and offered everything you could wish for (good quality tea, coffee, fresh milk). Caroline even made a delicious chocolate cake which was waiting for us in our room when we arrived. The breakfast was delicious and plenty with a variety of fresh fruits, cereals, croissants to chose from as well as a tasty cooked breakfast. From the breakfast room you have the chance to watch birds feeding which was a very relaxing way of starting your day. All in all I would highly recommend this place and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolf_831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

tucked away with views over the severn for breakfast this is a total relaxation place. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. plenty of tea and coffee ith proper milk not cartons. Then there is the homemade cake fruit oh yes then ginger, so much for the diet.
thats gone completely at breakfast excellant value for money. Would reccommnd everytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrt1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

From the homemade cake on arrival, to a delicious cooked breakfast with freshly laid eggs from the owner's Chickens, Buttermilk was a delightful place to stay. Martin couldn't have been more helpful, and the garden room with its own little garden was clean, comfortable and quiet. British B&B at its best...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I booked this B and B for my parents, hoping that it would be a comfortable, luxury retreat... It DID NOT disappoint! They had a very pleasant stay -a warm welcome, helpful hosts and a beautiful room.

The breakfast was delicious. There was a variety of fruit, croissants and cereals available as well as a tasty cooked breakfast option. You will not leave hungry!!

The garden room was exceptionally clean, warm and excellent value for money.

This B and B is a real gem set in the beautiful worcestershire countryside. Nothing was too much for the hosts- friendly, welcoming people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorr102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Following a massive mix-up (on my behalf) my friend and I were welcomed at The Buttermilk B&B at thevery last minute for a 2 night stay for my birthday. We stayed in the double room with the garden view...we were welcomed with a lovely warm room, cakes and tea/coffee etc. The breakfast was amazing but we really didn't do it justice!

The B&B is set in the beautiful countryside just minutes outside of Worcester centre, I would definitely stay at this B&B on future visits and would recommend it to anyone who wants a quality B&B with lovely hosts...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Arrived in snow to a lovely warm welcome, cosy room and an enormous piece of fruit cake! So close to the M5 which was great for us en route to Bristol. As someone had cancelled we were "upgraded" to the Garden Room. The breakfasts are huge and the fruit platter is truly amazing - we gorged ourselves on that! The views from the breakfast room are wonderful and we were delighted to have a lesser spotted woodpecker come and feed from the bird feeder right in front of the window. Will definitely keep Martyn and Caroline's details to hand in case we're passing again. Certainly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Greater privacy in the garden room as you have a private entrance but bathroom a little drafty 1st n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6diners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
3.7 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
6.9 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buttermilk Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttermilk Bed & Breakfast

Property: Buttermilk Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ladywood Road | Ladywood, Worcester WR3 7SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet country setting in the village of Ladywood. Though secluded, not remote. 3 miles from junction 6 M5 motorway, 1 1/2 miles Droitwich - 4 miles Worcester. Accommodation: 3 generously sized en-suite rooms decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Stunning views over Salwarpe and Severn valleys, maintaining an air of tranquility so welcome after a busy day of sight seeing or business ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing