We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mac & Jac's Cafe-Deli

Mac & Jac's Cafe-Deli
Ranked #22 of 335 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an independent, family run café - deli situated in historic Friar Street Worcester. Our fully licensed Café serves a great breakfast & a diverse lunch and we occasionally host our popular supper evenings. In our shop and deli we sell a range of artisan products made by us including our breads, tarts, cakes and pastries, all baked in house daily. We also stock a range of artisan products from local producers as well as fine food and drink from further afield. With a fantastic range of teas, delicious coffee and located just a short distance from the shops and attractions in the centre of Worcester, Mac & Jac's is a great place to meet, eat and visit!
Manchester
Level Contributor
120 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went for a late lunch at around 3.30 and were told that although the cafe closed at 4pm we were welcome to stay as long as we wanted. The service was calm and efficient and nothing was too much trouble - a really pleasant start to our stay in Worcester - Thanks!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davina467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    46
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Always a delight to have lunch here. Fresh and interesting food with some unusual and successful combinations. A good range of prices to suit how much you want to spend/eat; from good value sandwiches and flatbreads to substantial crayfish and salmon salads. Bread homemade (and can be purchased from the deli) and local juices (pear is especially good) served. Relaxed and contemporary setting but in mediaeval building with some original wall painting on show. Lovely staff too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SometimeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice food, lacked atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Popped in for lunch on a flying visit to Worcester. Food was tasty and fresh without being a flavour sensation. Price was a little expensive but nothing over the top. Staff were pleasant and attentive but in my opinion the place just lacked a little atmosphere. Slightly disappointed after reading such good reviews.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris1981Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Went on a monday lunch time, would highly recommend, great service, delicious food, great great great! Will definitely be going again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juniper12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Aus.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mac & Jac Went Up The Stairs To Serve Some Wonderful Food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Terrific - just terrific. Lovely assortment of breads and cakes. The best minced pies I've ever tasted.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vigorniensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac & Jac's Cafe-Deli also viewed

Great Malvern, Malvern Hills
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Mac & Jac's Cafe-Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing