We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Worcester

“Deserves all the plaudits”

Ounce Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #57 of 405 Restaurants in Worcester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to Ounce for a meal with my family and girlfriends family with a table of 6. The decor is beautiful, the food was lovely and service was brilliant. Everybody had a lovely meal. Most had the butchers cut at a pound an ounce which I would highly recommend. Two of our party had chateaubriand which was thoroughly enjoyed. The service throughout the meal was truly excellent. We had one server who dealt with us all night - young guy with a couple of tattoos on his arms. He was there when you needed him and nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of character and was happy to take the custard on the dessert back to the kitchen on 3 occasions to cater for guests with differing tastes. Overall, an excellent experience and will certainly be going back.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 42,147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 150 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Visited New Year’s Eve, they still did the £1 an ounce offer which was fantastic. Great bar/restaurant, friendly staff and great atmosphere, but above all great steaks. A great way to end 2019 and cannot wait to have our first visit in 2020 in the next week.
Booking essential to get in at time you want.
Ounce please keep it up - superb food and excellent value.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank NicholasT793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Wow Great Food reasonably priced.
3 steaks, 4 pints and sides for under £60.
You would think it was cheap rubber but no.
Amazing steak. Will deffo go again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Apples354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Do something distinctive, and do it brilliantly is a good principle, and Ounce does just that. It’s a restaurant that specialises in steak, and on our experience, the steaks are pretty much perfect. We had the chateaubriand, and it was first class. So was the homemade focaccia starter.
The ambience is cosy and very friendly. For what you get, the prices are pretty reasonable too. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank D2710EOphilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019 via mobile

Thank you to Lydia and her colleagues for looking after us all this evening. We throughly enjoyed the steak and sides. The atmosphere you guys create is outstanding.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank its_cold_in_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ounce Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Ounce Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing