We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food not up to scratch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timberdine Harvester

Timberdine Harvester
Ranked #252 of 335 Restaurants in Worcester
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“food not up to scratch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

visited 28 jan 2014 had nachos to start firstly they were on paper so we had to fight with glued on cheese which had stuck to the paper nearly gave up so we had nachos with paper mixed not good I had triple chicken this is 3 piecies of chicken southern fried good the grilled chicken was tasteless the chicken thigh was just about cooked red near bone so left this piece not very appetising
they forgot the onion rings we ordered bill over £40 so not good enough for me the food is to fast not enough care is taken get em through the door serve not good food
of the staff were very good shamereally asit was my daughters birthday

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that the meal you had at Timberdine Harvester was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    92
    71
    83
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
worcester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“our favourite Harvester but not Christmas Day DGB.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have enjoyed many meals at the Timberdine Harvester at Worcester so my wife and I decided we would have our Christmas Day meal their , But the standard of meals we had chosen were not to the quality we had expected The starters were fine but when the main course arrived [after a wait of 25 minutes ] the food was just warm, most of our meal we left. We also noticed this with other peoples meals that they were taken away half eaten We did complain to the management and they took our complaint on board . The staff did a great job of serving the over filled restaurant [ TO MANY CUSTOMERS, IT WAS PACKED OUT] 10 OUT OF 10 TO THEM ,The kitchen must have been over whelmed by the number of meals they had to dish up . We will be returning to to Timberdine but not on Christmas Day Sorry ...DGB

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidbakerWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Timberdine Harvester. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Having been on several occasions and previously had mixed feelings I found tonight exceeded all expectations. Went out for dinner with four children ranging from two to nine and was surprised at not only the quantity of the adult portions but the efficiency of most of the staff. Granted there was the occasional Que from ourselves but all in all the staff were more than welcoming and able. I do feel that the children's menu although full of options the quality was not that of the adults. Pudding was plentiful and all bowls were emptied. The manager even went to the effort of blowing up balloons for three and then made a ballon dog for the youngest. Either it was because it was half seven on a Sunday combined with few customers allowing the staff to produce the best they had to offer or the harvester has genuinely improved. Never really been the place of choice to eat but this visit has definitely changed my mind!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mittoo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Timberdine Harvester. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Service - Not so great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I think our waitress was "Tash" (certainly it was a shortened name on her tag) and she was great. The food wasn't that great - the salad bar was OK although everything seemed to be verging on a solid mass. I had burger, and have had better. Jane had southern fried chicken which she thought was lovely. Chip portions seemed a bit stingy. Beer wasn't that good either. prices were good though. Not sure I would go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ColinandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit toThe Timberdine Harvester. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Me and my friend visited the restaurant on the 10.12.13 at about half 8 as my friend came down from London it was my first time ever going to the harvest as it is quite some distance from where I live. But it was a great experience
I was greated by a lovely young man. All the staff was very polite and dressed very smart. I young man called Ramone came to take our order after we was seated. He was very well mannered funny lad and made us feel welcome . He knew his dishes very well when I asked what he would best recommend. He then Showed me and my friend where the salad bar was and if we needed anything just give him a shout. The staff are Very polite.
When we received our meal the portions was huge. But was very tasteful. Chicken was fresh and well Cooked considering on the size of the meal the prices are reasonable. Overall the meal and the staff was brilliant I will defiantly be visiting again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteEliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at the Timberdine Harvester. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberdine Harvester also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Timberdine Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing