We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food poisoning”
Review of Yo! Sushi

Yo! Sushi
Order Online
Ranked #154 of 414 Restaurants in Worcester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not much to say, waitering staff were good, friendly, Cooks a little less so, One cook had a go at the waitering staff because one of our meals hadnt arrived... It arrived and this meal is what My wife ate, now she is ill with a sever bout of food poisoning, My son also didnt feel well after the meal. Not eating there again

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in for a quick meal just to try a few dishes. We were served by a young girl with glasses who was lovely, very happy to explain how the menu works and kept checking that we were okay and happy with our food. She recommended the popcorn shrimp which she said was her favourite and we can see why! Lovely food if you want something a little bit different. Will definitely be back soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Charley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Charley,

Thanks for taking the time to give some positive feedback. I have passed your kind words onto Georgiana, your server on the day, and am glad you enjoyed her recommendations. We hope to see you again for some more popcorn shrimp.

Kind Regards
Luke
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had been wanting to try Yo Sushi for a while but was a bit daunted by not knowing how it all works ! So we recently took the plunge and called in for lunch. We found the service was polite, and helpful while they explained the procedures. We ordered a salmon platter and some chicken teriyaki to share - which was freshly prepared in front of us in the large kitchen area in the centre of the restaurant. While were waiting (for an impressively short time) we munched on some very tasty edamame beans, which we had picked off the moving conveyor belt. The food was great quality and beautifully presented. Lovely experience, and will definitely be back - as I want to work my way through the menu !

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Foodiejem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi FoodieJem,

Thanks for your awesome feedback, we really appreciate it. I have passed your comments onto the whole team who are so glad you had such a great visit. We hope to see you again soon

Thanks
Luke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Quick service provided by Amber, very good food and polite staff. city center nice location and terrace outside

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LoredanaS765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hey LoredanaS765, thanks for leaving a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your food and hope to see you soon :) -Amber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

My sister and I visited last Thursday lunchtime. We had a lovely time. It was busy and we were seated by the door. It was a nice table but was a little too close to the air conditioning unit over the entrance door. This, I have to say was the only negative. The staff were very attentive and as this was our first visit they explained how the menu worked. We had several very tasty dishes which were all prepared fresh. As for the bill, they felt the food hadn’t been served as soon as it should and we were given a 15% discount. We will most certainly visit again and recommend others to do so.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jughead1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-YO, Manager at Yo! Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Hey Jughead1974, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so sorry you were a bit cold by the air con, if you happen to be seated near a unit again we are able to adjust the temperature so let us know! I'm glad you had a great experience with the staff and food and I hope to see you again soon :) -Amber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo! Sushi also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Yo! Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing