We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular luxury lodges with hot tub”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Each luxury lodge has a private patio area with hot tub and barbecue. They're also dog friendly. Quirky wooden walls add to the cabin atmosphere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Each luxury lodge has a private patio area with hot tub and barbecue. They're also dog friendly.
Quirky wooden walls add to the cabin atmosphere
Clun patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular luxury lodges with hot tub”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spectacular lodges in the middle of the country side. Stayed here with my husband for my birthday and we both had an exceptional stay. The lodges are new and very luxurious, kitted out with everything you could ever need or want. The Welcome basket on arrival was the perfect touch, especially the homemade treats for our dog, fresh juices and delicious mini muffins.

Lovely welcome pack with plenty of information about the lodge and places of interest to explore. We both enjoyed the Jacuzzi, it was a truly amazing experience to relax in the evening under the stars whilst enjoying the bubbles! We decided to have a BBQ on both days on our patio surrounded by the stunning views and the baiting house lodges supplied the barbecue tray for us which was a excellent touch.

A couple of points to make it five star plus would be that perhaps the bar staff that checked us in could be a little more forth coming with information, however everyone was very friendly and helpful. Also the lodges may benefit from outdoor heating or firepit on the patio in winter if wanting to enjoy the beautiful surroundings in the evening during the winter months.

If you book one of these lodges you will have the time of your life, a truly unforgettable and relaxing experience. I will be recommending them to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roboneill...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful relaxing retreat with a great pub on the doorstep”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the lodges last weekend and my family (including a 3 year old and a 1 year old) and the friends who came with us had a great time. We had a fantastic weekend - the location was beautiful, the lodges were very impressive and the pub was a wonderful asset to have so close, especially given Baitfest (the annual beer festival which had beer, music, food and a wonderfully upbeat yet relaxed party atmosphere! All the staff were great and so welcoming to us and the kids it made for a genuinely lovely experience.

Andrew and the team have done a top quality job on the lodges. I had no idea what to expect but when we arrived we and our friends in the other lodge were blown away with the quality of the accommodation and especially the attention to detail with things like the locally sourced snacks, the tea bags, the milk in the fridge and even things like the shower gel and shampoo - the kind of things I often forget! It felt like they had thought of all the little things to put guests' minds at ease and allow them to relax and not worry about going straight out to the shops to stock up on basics!

Our lodge had a hot tub which was great for the kids in the day and the adults in the evening! The accommodation was luxurious and the whole place had a feel of genuine quality but with a lovely bespoke feel which fitted perfectly with the rural setting. It was also really nice to have local produce - meats, snacks etc - in the cupboards of the lodge and local drinks on tap in the pub. It had a great community spirit and everyone was made to feel very welcome.

As a package offering a relaxing getaway with the amenities of a great pub next door with such happy and helpful staff always on hand they have got it pretty much spot on.

We have told so many people about it and we hope to return at the same time next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jm_adams...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little paradise in the country”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for four nights in the Herdwick Lodge with a hot tub. The lodge is beautifully decorated, cosy, comfortable and well equipped. The welcome basket of goodies was a lovely surprise after a long journey. Even though the weather was not kind, it did not stop us enjoying our family break away. Wifi was not accessible on the lodge while we were there but it was a welcome escape from social media. We wandered down to the pub when we needed to google anything.

The Baiting House pub was excellent. A friendly welcome in lovely surroundings, We enjoyed playing pool in the Clubhouse annex and the Pizza on the Patio was divine on the Wednesday evening. One thing to note is that the kitchen is closed on Mondays.

I would highly recommend this place for a peaceful gateaway from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alison254...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful location. Very comfortable and well presented lodges. Very helpful and friendly staff, especially Tim who kindly helped us with a taxi service. Would definitely recommend. We didn't have a chance to try out the restaurant this visit, but I have rarely seen a pub restaurant this busy, and with such a great atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bouffant1
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely stunning! Highly recommend staying in one of these lodges. Finished to a very high standard, lovely quiet location with pub yards away with fantastic food and local ciders. Could not fault in any way and will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makeup990
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Lodges - review”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just come back from a truly amazing weekend at one of The Lodges - I really cannot fault anything. The Lodge was equipped with everything you could possibly need. It was finished to an incredibly high standard & was indeed luxurious. Tim & all the staff were a delight to deal with - I can highly recommend staying here & I cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Hi and thanks so much for your lovely review!

We hope you come back soon for another weekend or longer - maybe to enjoy one of our cooler autumn evenings with a lovely warm hot tub?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing