We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely break”
Review of The Lenchford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lenchford Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
solihull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely break”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

we stayed two nights lovely room looking out onto the river
the food was excellent and all the staff was lovely. plenty of places to visit
not to far away, the weather was super which was a bonus
we will be going back there for a second visit very soon.
jackie and peter

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petesolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    92
    25
    17
    15
See reviews for
54
135
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the end of August and wished we had stayed longer! We had two rooms, teenage Grandkids in one, us next door. Lovely view of the river and a balcony, would be lovely to sit out if the weather had been a little better. The decor not the best I have seen, but the room was clean and the bed is the highlight of the room. I have never slept in a more comfortable bed, it was top quality! The staff are excellent, very friendly and welcoming from the second we arrived until our departure. We were there for Karaoke night, kids got bored and went to bed...but we loved it.Pub has a great pool table, we spent the evening playing pool and listening to music. The food is lovely, nice dinner and breakfast. Well done The Lenchford, you are doing a great job..can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a groupon deal as most people seem to have done.A really lovely inn, the views of the river from the rooms are fantastic even though the weather was really bad. Breakfast was good and being vegetarian this was the best breakfast I have had whilst on holiday, cooked to order it was hot and the toast fresh ( saved a couple of slices for the ducks ) sorry Wendy !! We ate dinner in the restaurant both nights, again, the food was fresh and plentiful. Overall we had a lovely stay and will definately be back. The owners try really hard to please and couldn't fault them in anyway.

Room Tip: top floor as you can hear people walking about above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonkath75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we just came back from a groupon 2day break including 3 course dinner and 2 breakfasts what can i say, was very pleasant would definitley go back and hopefuly get better weather!!!!! food was great apart from roast potatoes with your roast dinner which they werent unfortunatley they were burnt new potatoes and it looked like everyones plate still had them on when they had finished this needs addressing as everything else was fabulous. from the lovely rooms all of them have fab views over the river, to the friendly ducks that came to see us every morning down to the food and the very helpful and polite staff that we encountered made this worth every penny and more. we would we go back try and stop us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisa801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have just returned from a wonderfully relaxing weekend at The Lenchford.
Like many other reviewers we bagged an amazing deal via Groupon which seemed almost too good to be true ... not so! It was every bit as good as we had hoped! From the moment we arrived the owners were friendly, attentive and efficient, and our request for food at a time when a wedding reception was in full swing was no trouble to them at all - we were in fact served within a few minutes.
We stayed in room 4 (upgraded to a four poster), it was spacious, light, airy and warm with several windows and a large patio door leading onto a balcony. The views of the river were lovely.
The food was of excellent quality with good portions - plates were hot - service was delightful - plenty of choice - and everyone in our party of 10 enjoyed their selections very much.
There was a nice feeling to the bar area which was nicely buzzing on Friday night.
The overriding impression I came away with is that the owners have a real pride and passion for what they are doing - they spend time going out of their way to making you feel welcome and to make your stay enjoyable. They were more than happy to give advice and tips on the local area and we enjoyed a wonderful walk off the back of this into Upton where we found a nice riverside pub - The Angel - to reward us for our efforts on arriving at the town.
Well done to The Lenchford - we came away feeling like friends and will surely return.

Room Tip: Room 4 - first floor,corner room, four poster, very spacious, light and airy with great views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Com4tzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Incredible Groupon offer, but never felt like we were getting anything on the cheap!

The owners really care about their guests and we were made to feel very welcome. The room had a great view of the river and you can access the riverside directly via a patio door. Food was excellent and the prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here after taking my daughter to Uni. When I booked I didn't realise it was on the river, so it was a wonderful surprise in the morning when I pulled back the curtains to reveal the river, with ducks and boats. The wooden walk-way outside my room was a great surprise too.

The room was spotlessly clean (although rather old fashioned), the bed super comfortable and the bathroom was clean however a shocking mixture of colours and out dated styles, with singing pipes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisoncyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
6.5 mi away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
6.0 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
4.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 11 in Worcester
401 reviews
6.6 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worcester
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lenchford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lenchford Inn

Property: The Lenchford Inn
Address: Stourport Road | Shrawley, Worcester WR6 6TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lenchford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lenchford Inn is a Georgian Hotel set in the idyllic countryside on the outskirts of Worcester by the River Severn. A unique, privately owned hotel with ultimate levels of comfort and luxury. The Lenchford is the perfect place away from everyday life, yet easily accessible to major towns and cities. The hotel is within easy access of the M5 and is perfectly placed to visit numerous attractions including Severn Valley Railway, West Midland Safari Park, Black Country Museum, Cheltenham Races, Warwick Castle, and Cadbury World. We are approximately 15 minutes from junction 5 or 6 of the M5 with Birmingham airport only 40 minutes away. There are a number of English Heritage & National Trust sites to visit locally, Witley Court, Berrington Hall, Brockhampton Estate, Croome & Hanbury Hall to name a few, all are within a 30 minute drive. Local walks are plentiful, an ideal way to chill out and take in the beauty of Worcestershire. Whether it's a stroll along the River Severn or a ramble through Shrawley Woods you are sure to enjoy the peace and tranquility. Local walks (Maps) are available on request. Within easy access of Worcester, the inn with its riverside setting in Shrawley is the ideal choice for weddings, parties, private functions and christenings; we also cater for wakes. Group bookings for breakfast are also catered for, ideal for fishermen, race goers and walkers, all are welcome. Please see our menu for details. The Lenchford provides good standard function rooms, professional service and excellent food, making it a suitable venue for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lenchford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lenchford Hotel Worcester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing