We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home... or better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 28 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Firenze
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feels like home... or better!”
Reviewed July 11, 2009

I recently stayed to Manor Coach House for four days, I was travelling with my collegue for work. We were surprised to find this cosy and warm place. The owners, Terry and Silvia, are marvellous people, extremely kind and helpful. Silvia served us homemade (she's an excellent cook) full English breakfast, together with homemade pancakes or crepes and delicious syroups made with fruit from her garden. There were many other things to choose from for breakfast: jams and marmelades, cereals of many kinds, fresh and tasty fruit, greek yougurth with honey and more. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and with a choice of teas, coffees and snacks available. The bathrooms were confortable with large showers and really clean.
I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudiNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
91
235
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night with four members of our family including our one year old grandson and could not have wished for a more perfect place to stay. From the cup of tea and home made cakes on our arrival, to the warming of plates for our takeaway evening meal which we ate in their glorious garden, to the delicious farm shop breakfast, we could not have wished for more! Sylvia and Terry were wonderful hosts and did everything possible to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable, after a long journey up from Cornwall. Terry even looked after our treasured grandson during breakfast so that we could all leisurely eat and chat. After seeing the beautiful bedroom with facilities for the disabled, we are now planning a return visit with my parents (95 and 94!) in the early autumn so that we can visit Worcester Rugby Club.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan09Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2009

This was the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at, rooms were beautiful and spotless with lovely touches of fresh flowers and snacks. Nothing was too much trouble and their attention to detail is second to none. The breakfast was to die for and Sylvia and Terry obviously love what they do and it shows. They warmly welcomed us even though we were earlier than expected, ironed my daughter's dress for the wedding we were attending and bought us fresh coffee in the morning when we sitting out on the terrace before breakfast. Highly recommended and we will return! The trouble is, it spoilt us for the b&b we were visiting for the following few nights on the next leg of our trip which was DIRE by comparison.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headlampeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This is such a good place to stay. Warm welcome. Sylvia and Terry are superb hosts. Everything very relaxed. Rooms fitted out to a very high standard. Clearly, a great deal of thought has gone into The Manor Coach House - and a great deal of effort to do things the right way. Delicious breakfast. First-class all round.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

.. tea + cake on arriving, with hosts who believe in treating you as the guest - B+B prices - but a suite-like room, great wet room with drenching shower, superb breakfast. The best thing about the Coach House is the owners, who not only provide a remarkable standard of service (better than the majority of 5* hotels in this country - having stayed in many), but also appear to enjpoy it!! We sat in the sun chatting for a few hours - and really enjoyed their banter. This certainly the best value for money - at twice the price we paid!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishElk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The Manor Coach House is one of the nicest B&Bs I've ever stayed in. We had a lovely room, a fabulous breakfast and the setting is just stunning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrazandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

We stayed here for 2 days whilst visiting the Malvern Flower Show. We were greeted with tea and cake which was very refreshing. Sylvia & Terry went out of their way to be helpful. They booked us an evening meal at the pub in the village and even provided torches for our walk back as the lane is quite dark. The accommodation was very clean and cozy. Breakfast was delightful and freshly cooked. If you are touring the area look them up ... they are very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wychwood100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
586 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
720 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holland House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Property: The Manor Coach House
Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing