We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manor Coach House
Ranked #1 of 28 Worcester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2008

What a find - followed the TA recommendations and no regrets. We arrived late in the evening and were given a great welcome - rooms are very well equipped - the split level room is great for familes. Breakfast superb - Sylvia is great. Only 5 minutes off the motorway so ideal stop off to Cornwall. We'll be back!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bewarned11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
89
232
36
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2008

I booked this B & B as a surprise weekend away for my partner's birthday. It was absolutely brilliant and I can only agree with all the other compliments which the other reviewers have left on the site.
From the moment Sylvia answered the phone to take my booking to the time we left and Sylvia and Terry waved us off, I can only say that we felt like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble!
We stayed in apartment number 1 and this had a en-suite bedroom and a upstairs lounge area with small kitchen area (fridge, sink and microwave). Everywhere was immaculate and extreamly clean. The extra touches like bottled water in the fridge and snacks on the refreshments tray were lovely.
Breakfast was a wonderful experience. A freshly cooked, locally sourced full English breakfast! The only problem was there was so much to eat!! Of course, if the full English isn't your thing, then I am sure sure you might prefer the selection of cereals, fresh fruit salad, organic bread, yogurts, the choices were endless.
Brilliant weekend away and we will be returning.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Exceptional is truly the only word to sum this location up. Very easy to find being just off the motorway, beautiful surroundings, large modern rooms, extremely clean and tidy, friendly and helpful hosts, lovely village pub and the biggest and best breakfast I’ve had for some time!!! I would without doubt recommend this B&B and I look forward to visiting again soon. 10 out of 10.

Scott/Colette
Sheffield

  • Liked — The design
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaystravelling99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

What a find!

If only all hotel/B&B accommodation was as good as here. The modern and very spacious rooms are built in stable block style around a courtyard facing the owners house. The hosts Terry and Sylvia have gone to great lengths in getting both design and hospitality to an exemplary level. Plentiful hot drink choices are available in the contemporary styled room, I loved the purple bedding on the huge and very comfortable bed. The fresh flowers and even an umbrella in the room are thoughtful touches. The bathroom is huge and very modern. Such a quiet and comfortable place to stay.

The delicious breakfast is home cooked and nothing is too much trouble. Very much a personal service can be enjoyed here. Local produce is used and the portions are huge. A nice selection of fresh breads and pastries together with locally made jams make the breakfast special. Fresh flowers adorn in the very pleasant dining area.

This very homely place to stay thoroughly deserves all the praise bestowed on it so far. A special B&B that sets a very high standard in Worcestershire and I really appreciated all the attention to detail and outstanding service.

  • Liked — Attention to detail and dedicated personal service
  • Disliked — I didn't stay long enough!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2008

Flawless!!!

Completely flawless!!!!

A boutique hotel disguised as a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oyepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Spent one night here whilst tavelling on business.

I had a warm and friendly welcome and had a lovely room which was spacious, modern and well kitted out.

The breakfast was also superb and large.

The only word which does justice to the Manor Coach House is 'excellent'.

I hope to stay again next time I am near Worcester.

  • Liked — The quality of the accommodation and the friendliness of the owners
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wmireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Stayed at this B and B two nights while attending a family Christening in Worcester.

We have travelled quite extensively, staying in some 4 and 5 Star Hotels, but this must be the best for personal service and attention to detail. The place just cannot be faulted.

The welcome was pot of tea and freshly made scones. The bedrooms (4 in all) are set in a courtyard and are superb. Breakfast cooked to order - delicious. Everything you could wish for - scones, pancakes, homemade jams all served in a superb style by the owners.

Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Just hope they are not fully booked next time we want to stay there.

  • Liked — the breakfast is excellent
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
1.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
2.4 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
2.9 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worcester
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 11 in Worcester
574 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worcester
697 reviews
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#10 of 11 in Worcester
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Coach House

Property: The Manor Coach House
Address: The Manor Coach House Hindlip Lane, Worcester WR3 8SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Worcester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Coach House Bed and Breakfast apartments, are situated in the quite hamlet of Hindlip in Worcester. Five minutes from J6 of the M5 motorway, the apartments are designed to appeal to both tourist and business travellers. The apartments are converted outbuildings from the adjacent Manor House. And are surrounded by extensive, attractive gardens and countryside, Ample off road parking. There is a good choice of eating places within a short walk or drive, plus retail parks and supermarkets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your The Manor Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Coach Hotel
Manor Coach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing