We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most romantic, amazing, unique place to stay...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunnylady...
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The most romantic, amazing, unique place to stay! :) :)”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Even on a cold January weekend this cave was the most romantic, amazing and unique place to stay. Angelo had worked so hard to dig this cave out by hand. You have to climb up quite a steep hill to reach the cave. It has 4 rooms, a cosy dining room/lounge with a wood burning stove and a fully fitted modern kitchen. A wonderful bathroom with underfloor heating and a rain shower, plus fluffy white bathrobes and towels. The bedroom had a wood burning stove, plus a king size bed.You need to bring slippers as all the floors are tiled and felt cold, except for the bathroom. All the lighting was thoughtfully placed to make the cave even more romantic and cosy. Outside there was a fantastic bbq area and other seating with a fire pit. We would love to go back in the warmer weather so we could enjoy sitting outside. Once Angelo had brought some dry wood and taught us how to get a good fire going, we were lovely and warm. It is the most unique place that we have stayed in and we loved it. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin_D371
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Looking for something different?”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had seen this interesting place on a holiday site and thought it had to be stayed at. Definitely something different to do as a one off. Access is down what is basically a bridle path and that first sight of the Rockhouse is stunning. You do have a short steep climb to the house but worth it for the view from the terrace. As it was January we had the fire's roaring and set for a night in. Beautiful to watch the light fade and enjoy the tranquillity. Just a warning though - as it is an Aga it needs some warming time so plan dinner ahead.
Great communication from the owners. One off the bucket list

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieCra...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, just something else”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

WOW what can I say about this place!!!! It's MAGICAL !!! We had really been looking forward to staying in the cave from the moment we booked, having seen it on Grand Designs and it being one of our favourite episodes EVER we were very excited about the whole experience! When we arrived we were completely blown away! The beauty of this place and the love that has gone into this cave is just incredible it's so amazing that it's overwhelming!!! Sitting outside at night listening to the wind in the trees and the owls hooting with the wood burner on and a bottle of champagne was just so so nice! The cave itself inside and out is just so incredible, we have been telling our friends and family all about it ever since and we definately want to visit again! A break away we will never forget!!! :

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deedee369
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to go off grid!”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We returned today from our short break at the rock house. What a perfect place to escape for a few days. Cosy, beautiful and the most unique place I've stayed in this country!
The house it well equipped with everything you need, a fantastic little kitchen and even bath robes!!
Access is via a single track lane, then a little walk up some steps/slope in a truly secluded, private location.
My only recommendation for winter guests?? Slippers!! Or else you'll find yourself spending a lot of time stood on the divinely heated bathroom floor!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Truly wonderful”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just had a 2 night stay at this fantastic place to celebrate our 25th anniversary and it was perfect. We found it easily despite it being hidden away and were blown away. Peaceful, relaxing, no tv and not great WiFi, but an amazing place to stay if being chilled is what you are after. We planned to eat out 2nd night but it was so lovely inside lit by candles we chose to stay in and make the most of our time there. Go, you won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H
1 review
“The rock house”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A brilliant place to stay, a very novel experience, My wife and I stayed in September for two nights, perhaps a little late in the year as for all it's luxury it is still a cave and it does struggle with damp, I can imagine in the summer it is an amazing place, and if you have a few friends pop over it would be lovely to cook and eat outside well into the night with the fire going,

If it's raining outside and you don't want to go far, be warned there is no TV and we never really got the wifi going, there is a game of scrabble there and another strange game we never managed to get the hang of, could really do with an emergency chess board

To sum up, if your going to stay more than a couple of nights do it in the hot weather.
Plan ahead for entrainment, an amazing place to stay and something to tell your mates about

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane anne...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place,brilliantly thought out and designed.”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place, brilliantly designed. Owner has thought of everything from cozy sitting room, heated flooring in shower room, great cooking facilities from range to firepit & huge outdoor BBQ. Only downside is steep path up to cave but forewarned is forearmed...trainers not stilettos! Definitely worth the short trek! Cave is situated in peaceful area on private farm road. Nearby town of Bewdley has all you need, Tesco Express, Co-op, independent shops, pubs & cafes all near to riverside with ample car parking facilities. Angelo has thought of every detail in this property, gave us good advice on local establishments to visit and goes the extra mile with all the extras in kitchen on arrival. Tremendous experience to be able to stop in this fantastic dwelling. Nearby Kinver Edge original Rockhouses are well worth a visit too if you can bear to leave this place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing