We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Byre, Malvern

The Byre, Malvern
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Byre, Malvern
Sitting Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Byre, Malvern
Sitting
Dining
Sleeping
Shower Room
The Cottage
Private Patio
View
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Great Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
edith837
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent quiet location at the foot of the Malvern Hills and very near the attractive town of Great Malvern with its many facilities - Priory, theatre, parks, shops and helpful tourist office. The cottage itself was very clean, comfortable, with everything in working order. The owners were friendly and helpful and supplied a welcome pack of milk, fruit juice and delicious flapjacks. We were there during the heatwave and we really appreciated the purchase of a good fan for us. An enjoyable experience all round.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowantrav...
1 review
“Can I live in this cottage forever plz?”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful spotless accommodation run by very friendly, polite, happy people.
Nothing was too much trouble. Set in a stunning part of the world. Will stay again and be back to explore Malvern again soon
.p.s can I move in forever?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thank you for our excellent review! Please come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran K
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy , quiet, comfortable”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely little self-sufficient cottage, next to the main house. We attended a wedding in the neighbouring farm house, this provided a very comfortable, quiet and private accomodation. Surrounding hills are beautiful. The breakfast bars that were prepared by Joan were delicious!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Kenn...
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation in an attractive location.”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The accommodation is well placed to enable visitors to take advantage of the many interesting places in the Malvern area and surrounding countryside.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A brilliant holiday made by Joan and Clive”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked the Byre as it suited our needs and it did every thing we wanted .
The accommodation was spot on very quiet and relaxed.
Thanks to Joan and Clive who went through some rather unusual situations but to there credit kept smiling and kept us informed and helped us all the way through.
They were perfect hosts and we will be looking to rebook as we are looking at the autumn show .
Thank you so very much
Dave and Lynne paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coznewsam
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RELAXING BREAK IN A VERY QUAINT COTTAGE”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a lovely relaxing weekend In the Byre.
Malvern is beautiful and the cottage is perfectly located for exploring.
The owners were very friendly and informative.
The cottage has cute décor with lovely oak beams, it was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay, I even prepared a lovely roast after our long walk.
I have already booked another short break for my parents as a Christmas gift!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole weekend
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy37
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slightly smug!”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our third visit now and enjoyed it even more than the previous ones ( which were hard to beat).
Two main reasons, the hospitality of Clive and Joan and following in the footsteps of George Mallory! My wife and I conquered the 22 peaks (?) of the Malvern Hills just before dusk and felt rather pleased with ourselves ( however, our legs regretted it the next day).
Again, Clive and Joan were the perfect hosts and the facilities were just right for us. It was such a relaxing and enjoyable break.
Sometimes I wonder whether I'm being a little over zealous with my reviews so I read some of the others on tripadvisor and, so far, all but one back me up! Amazed at the 'fault-finding'. Just goes to show that you can't please everybody all of the time.
My only grouse is that I couldn't get the dates I wanted originally because the cottage was already booked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the Malvern Hills- spectacular.
Liked least: Cramp the next day!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing